Car detailing shots by Autodetailer

Crash

This was done by Autodetailer in PJ recently. Notice the not-so-lovely stock paintjob, and nicks and scratches.

Was pretty much blown away when I collected the car. Meticulously done. The car was stripped and polished. And the engine bay looks absolutely fab. Yums! Car looks so new, except for those stupid stone chips and deep scratches (from people who don't know how to open doors, buggers).

They flattened and finished the stock clear to achieve a mirror-finish with extreme DOI (Distinction-Of-Image) i.e. clarity. Now reflections are sharper. All products used are from Meguiar's Professional Line "specifically" for the paint-finish of the car at hand.

Some prices:
Competition-Finish Detailing Service (Type-B Small Car) - Single Job RM 2,000.00
ShowCar Maintenance Programme Promotion (Type-B Small Car) - Full one year weekly Meguiar's Wash & Wax (Normally RM 150 per session) RM 2,000.00

BTW, some pics below:

Engine bay:
http://www.macxcess.com/vblog/images/autodetailer/comparo-engine.jpg

http://www.macxcess.com/vblog/images/autodetailer/comparo-engine2.jpg

Exterior front:
http://www.macxcess.com/vblog/images/autodetailer/comparo-front.jpg

http://www.macxcess.com/vblog/images/autodetailer/comparo-ext-front2.jpg

Exterior rear:
http://www.macxcess.com/vblog/images/autodetailer/comparo-ext-rear.jpg

http://www.macxcess.com/vblog/images/autodetailer/comparo-ext-rear2.jpg

if u dun mind, i can tell u that i see something that u should avoid when u photoshop or using different mode/camera to take the pic...

wan my suggestion?

howiechoo,

FYI, none of the photos were tampered with except to cover the number plates. And wasn't me who took the pics :)

The before and after shots were taken at different times of the day, as the detailing job took 2 days.

But I do agree that the camera mode was obviously changed.

But detailing of the car was fantastic, should actually post some pics of work in progress. Car was completely stripped.

yup the angles and light have obviously changed to make the effect more..how do i say marketable :) detailing my car is something i take pride in doing myself. each to his own i suppose. the ride is looking good neways.

i was going to say same thing until i saw howiechoo's reply... :biggrin:
diff angle, diff time and place and lighting of the surrounding...
or its just photoshopped abit... hehhe.. but still nice la the car.

Definitely no photoshop done on the car. I got the pics from the detailer then stripped in the logo to cover my plates. That's all :D

different camera quality and resolution...both background oso not the same...the brightness r r different

if the car can become so huge different after came out from the shop...i oso wana go...

maybe just the lighting..u see the cement ground, 1 is white 1 is yellow..the color of the plant, the green are totally not same..maybe 1 is take at 12pm and another 1 take at 5-6pm

that's all of my explanation i can give to cover this matter...

huakenny said:
different camera quality and resolution...both background oso not the same...the brightness r r different

if the car can become so huge different after came out from the shop...i oso wana go...

as howiechoo said, they were taken at differnt times, hence different colour hue. but rest assured, the difference in finish was substantial. When I caollected the car i was wow-ed!

dude...details of the shop ? like location or website or something ?

thanks..

Auto detailer

Darren 012 383 8961

Basement
No 6 Jalan Bersatu 13/4
46200 PJ

Crash said:
Thanks a lot sinque. :)

Speak to darren, nice chap.

Never had the pleasure. When I was there, his brother was minding the shop and when I called up yesterday, a lady picked up the phone.

Lady? Never met a lady when I was there. Maybe it was him on helium :P

Maybe its the reason why hes been AWOL from autoworld car detailing forum for quite a while now. ;)

He's been very busy I should think. Been there twice and did not see him!

mayb the lighting and the fact that the before shots were taken indoors n the after shots outdoors....but it looks to me like a warm/cool filter was used....not too sure tho...n also(asking not accusing...dont get me wrong) y is der swipe marks on the hood in da bfor shot?

p9494 said:
y is der swipe marks on the hood in da bfor shot?

i THINK thats a layer of wax that has been applied and not wiped off yet...