Car (engine) making noise, "squiking" -HELP!!

adornis

Dear All,

Please help..lately my iswara (1999, well kept, no mods)..has been making noise (clucking and squiking) when i start my engine. it gets worst if i on the aircond. but if i drive for about 5 mins, the sound will disapear. sometimes if i stop, it will be there again, but for a bit only..i just got my timing belt change, oil and batery..kindly advice.

Peter

Hey there...try to check this out. Maybe you can find something.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-modification/142473-world-of-4g93p-42.html

will it cause major problem if i prolong it?? tq. any shop can fix? charges?

major cause arh.. nothing one la.. just no aircond onli but if water pump belt.. good luck to you..hehehehe
any aircond shop can fix it... very cheap onli...

u should replace the belts when changed timing belt ma...

if belts stil in good condition, then most probably is the belo loose/not tight enuf..

go back to the shop n ask them re-check the belts...

settled

tq 4all ur comments. i just change my aircond belt early of the year and now, even if my aircond not on pun, sometimes got sound. cound it be the timing belt that i have change last month? tq

does this happen when you start your car everytime or does it happen after you wash your car always?

tq 4all ur comments. i just change my aircond belt early of the year and now, even if my aircond not on pun, sometimes got sound. cound it be the timing belt that i have change last month? tq

Check the belt wether got somethimg like mouse bite or not or crack.. if nope.. with be like kenny mention loose liao... carck then its time to change...
nowdayz belt can not be trust...:nurse:

no, its definately not water ( i mean wash car, etc)..everytime i start, sure got a bit of noise and i put 1st gear and move..it sound like "screeming" sound. at 1st i thot i was aircond..coz if i off the aircond, its ok.but now, no aircond pun sound..i did the timing belt change in PG, now im in kl, wont go back till next mth..dam! tq

tq:) i scare if prolong can cause major problem..i want to go back to the same mechanic in Pg which did my car. i'll only go back middle next month.