Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
Car Talk
Car for student ?
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="Supra_Fanatics" data-source="post: 1064183656" data-attributes="member: 66184"><p>As a student thinking of buying a 2nd hand car, wont blame u. I use to have that kind of thinking but after knowing how</p><p>to do the real MATH, RM25K 2nd hand car is not a joke, I even thought of getting a RM40K 2nd hand car when I was</p><p>in college. Thinking maybe doing part time will do. Is not as easy as we think. </p><p><em>(even Celica ST205 was in my mind, never take repairs, maintenance in mind yet)</em></p><p></p><p>The temptation of getting a modified car like everyone does at a young age is norm..but good to have dreams but dont</p><p>sit behind the keyboard and dream then shiok sendiri by asking questions on the cars that you are interested to buy.</p><p></p><p>Having a dream is good, but have to have a clear target and plan in hand. Not just say, I'm planning to get</p><p>a RM25K 2nd hand car any suggestions? When we ask how you gonna get RM25K cash? </p><p></p><p>"Oh, I need time to raise funds as mentioned" </p><p></p><p>How long do you think you will need to raise RM25K as student? Doing part-time?</p><p>I could say I'm planning to buy a Nissan GT-R at RM400K but I'll need time to raise some funds to buy it eventually. </p><p>So, when will it gonna happen? </p><p></p><p>Give yourself a target setting if you are really serious in raising funds of RM25K and purchasing the car on your own.</p><p>Like Izso said, you got to take maintenance in consideration as well in purchasing 2nd hand cars. </p><p></p><p>Buying is usually the easiest part, maintaining is another story...</p><p></p><p>Best when you manage to raise the funds only ask what car to buy when you really have that 25K Cash. </p><p>Since you said u need time to raise it but dunno when only manage to raise, then by the time u manage to raise</p><p>that RM25K.</p><p></p><p>Prices of 2nd hand cars may vary differently at that time.</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="Supra_Fanatics, post: 1064183656, member: 66184"] As a student thinking of buying a 2nd hand car, wont blame u. I use to have that kind of thinking but after knowing how to do the real MATH, RM25K 2nd hand car is not a joke, I even thought of getting a RM40K 2nd hand car when I was in college. Thinking maybe doing part time will do. Is not as easy as we think. [I](even Celica ST205 was in my mind, never take repairs, maintenance in mind yet)[/I] The temptation of getting a modified car like everyone does at a young age is norm..but good to have dreams but dont sit behind the keyboard and dream then shiok sendiri by asking questions on the cars that you are interested to buy. Having a dream is good, but have to have a clear target and plan in hand. Not just say, I'm planning to get a RM25K 2nd hand car any suggestions? When we ask how you gonna get RM25K cash? "Oh, I need time to raise funds as mentioned" How long do you think you will need to raise RM25K as student? Doing part-time? I could say I'm planning to buy a Nissan GT-R at RM400K but I'll need time to raise some funds to buy it eventually. So, when will it gonna happen? Give yourself a target setting if you are really serious in raising funds of RM25K and purchasing the car on your own. Like Izso said, you got to take maintenance in consideration as well in purchasing 2nd hand cars. Buying is usually the easiest part, maintaining is another story... Best when you manage to raise the funds only ask what car to buy when you really have that 25K Cash. Since you said u need time to raise it but dunno when only manage to raise, then by the time u manage to raise that RM25K. Prices of 2nd hand cars may vary differently at that time. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Honda Jazz/Fit JSracing GTwing Spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Toyota Vios NCP93 front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda civic fc varis spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 Msport front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3/GTS front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 vorsteiner rear bumper diffuser
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Mitsubishi Lancer Evo bodykit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3 front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda Civic FC fk7si front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Mercedes Benz W213 E63 AMG Body Kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Proton previews 2019 Iriz facelift before launch in March
CT9A Front windscreen Price
Tuan2,
Anyone know the price for the original front CT9A windscreen ka?.
Mine seems kena batu la....the star cranks start to make it's own 'journey' now!.
don't think wanna go to Dr. Cermin la.
RX7 NEW leather seat..for sale only 899
dear all,
new leather seat for sell,
original RX7 seat which i paid one thousand something to renew the seat,but i sold the car and i still have the seat..\
call me to view...
019 6969 019
016 3225289
MANI
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification