Carbon Fiber speakers

Guys, anyone of u heard be4 carbon fiber speakers be4 ?
Stellar has it.....the material that made up the speaker area is carbon fiber...
but does carbon fiber conduct electricity ??

I think it's the cone only kot?

the driver would probably still be metal like traditional speakers.

If they can make plastic conduct electricity, I'm sure it would be easier on carbon. But have you ever break up a battery to have a look inside?

I was showed by the installer that the cone (I dont know how to say that area lah) conduct better electricity compare to normal ones...will this better conduction help in improving the sound ?

I forgot the speakers 101 liao. but what I do remember is the basic. speakers make sound by making the cone go back and forth, thus making waves that we would perceive as sound.

so better conductivity would allow for better on/off signal(making the back and forth movement).

the cone I meant is the paper like thing. the one between the middle bit and the rim, usually with different color. The center bit is the dome. Should have said dome. basically the dome helps with the vibration. Different materials have different properties, so not all things vibrate the same way.

At least that's what I remember when researching for my system. Still haven't install it yet though :D car not ready.

oops, sorry. the on/off signal is caused by the magnet at the core of the speakers. But yeah, electricity changes the magnet's polarity to produce the on/off. dome is the tweeter for HiFi speaker, also on co-axial.

components are usually smooth, well mostly.

so yeah, maybe it's just carbon tweeters or just carbon surround.

Got... Was shown the other day.. But cant remember da brand... I think it has a/d/s on it.. Dont know ler, memory not so good.

mmm, the cone conducting electricity has nothign to do with the power or the sound. Cones move, Voice coils need the electricity. Cones no need electricity.

The installer was bullcrappin ya abotu the cone needing to conduct electricity.

Actually, what is the cf part on the speaker do ??

I mean in general with is the function of the cone ? Izit call the cone the area that i mention ?

i think ist the cone made from cf. cf are strong and lighter.. so the coil can "move" the cone easier.. and the cone does not "flex" in rapid movement.. as for the sound "colouration" im not sure.. i prefer "paper" cones "sounds".. :)