carburetor's FC..

al_gti

just wanna check with u guys, how far can 1.3 satria carburetor go with full tank?

my gf's satria can go 280km for 50 bucks only...is that normal?

that FC is so like turbo car...

anyone can help...

What mod have you done in your car ?? 15" rim and straight flow kinda of things ?

My old junk 1.5 carby...with latest petrol price can gimme around 360-380km at RM50..

I have a friend driving a 1.3 iswara.. his fuel comsumption is about rm60 for 400kmh.. drives real consevertive though... changes gear below 2.5k and doesn't step much.. hope this helps ya

al_gti said:
just wanna check with u guys, how far can 1.3 satria carburetor go with full tank?

my gf's satria can go 280km for 50 bucks only...is that normal?

that FC is so like turbo car...

anyone can help...

:confused: :confused:

all stock to the max!!
even the rims!

thats making me headache!

must well i transplant a turbo for her since the FC is the same as mine...

I dont think thats normal, do a forum search, this has been asked many times before ;)

al_gti said:
all stock to the max!!
even the rims!

allo u blind izit:D

go carburetor section in car mods lar...aduii:rolleyes:

at RM50, u get around 32 litres of petrol.

normally the standard of efficiency is 1 litre = 10km or 10 litres = 100km.
this show that kancil, kenari and kelisa has great fuel efficiency, but at the expense of stability, safety and so on.

from 32 litres u should get about 320km average...not including hours stuck in traffic jams! when u r getting 280km per RM50, it is not bad at all...about 87% efficiency.

al_gti said:
all stock to the max!!
even the rims!

What year is your car ? Possible autochoke jammed. MOrning start auto choke got kick in or not ? What your idling RPM ? With and w/o aircond

Wau...so high?

Dino@Casper said:
I have a friend driving a 1.3 iswara.. his fuel comsumption is about rm60 for 400kmh.. drives real consevertive though... changes gear below 2.5k and doesn't step much.. hope this helps ya

My car, Saga auto 1991, RM30.00 for 210km or RM 60.00 for 420km comparing ur fren car.

How come ur car 1.3cc use more fuel than 1.5 auto summo...?

Dino@Casper said:

Seem higher then mine old junk...mine 1.5 , RM50 at around 380km......change gear before 3K RPM all time