catalytic converter ermmm wut??doh***

SnooK_B

wazzup yall 7sifu...normaly if yall change da back box exhaust wut happend with da catalytic converter...did yall change to new one or just take it off??ist ok to take it off or just leave it there?..coz i read one article from motor trader,da catalytic converter can tahan only 5years n after that have to change new one..ist true??if true wut is da money like??or ist ok if didnt use it...pleasee 7sifu i need a guide here...

with the relevant fuel modifications you can safely remove the cat but its god damn noisy.

Catalytic convertor

I am an environmental activist and can be reguarly seen at all Greenpeace rallies so I am shocked that you even consider removing you cat in the quest for power! Shame on you, even more so that you want to further pollute our pollution free KL! OK enough b***sh*t.

As i understand from my own experience there is no catalytic convertor in the oem downpipe unlike our RX buddies in the US. However, our oem exhaust does have a cat straight after the downpipe and before the rear section of the exhaust pipe (i.e. in the midpipe).

Just take the sucker out and you'll be very happy with the performance increase, except that the exhaust fumes will be more stinky. However, the added bonus is that you'll be happily assisting all the 2-stroke POS motorcycles on the road beautify the city air!