See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
Car Talk
Car Detailing Forums
charcoal detailing challenge - impossible making it possible
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="kc2" data-source="post: 4109638" data-attributes="member: 84580"><p>I received another distress call from my Mechanic</p><p></p><p>as his car cant be sold as the paint work on the roof is 'dead' aka heavily severely oxidizes, the buyer refute the buy till this is resprayed. He actually contacted the body shop, last week when i was drop by his place, i suggest </p><p>'why not let me to resurrect it'</p><p></p><p>this was the 5th ride, after we detail 4 full size passenger van.......in 4 hours</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p>''Dead paint'' aka ''heavily severely oxidizes''</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687383[/ATTACH]</p><p>thanks God all of my fellow fanatics detail was there side by side to goes thru this togather</p><p>Dead paint aka heavily severely oxidizes</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687384[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p></p><p>the front hood was not so bad but some spider attacked & left some signature there</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687385[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p>front bonnet</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687386[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p></p><p>claying begin Detailing fanatics Seech did the whole bonnet</p><p>Megs M105 with solo burgundy wool r/speed 1-3-2-1</p><p>wash down with ONR & dry by 2 microfibers</p><p>Megs M205 with Megs soft bun with r</p><p></p><p>NXT ed with 2.0 by hand</p><p></p><p>[ATTACH=full]687387[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p>more 50/50 pics</p><p>http://lh3.ggpht.com/_RsduO4BD4FA/S1PLwjsBbyI/AAAAAAAAFPw/WuaJ-PHmAqM/s800/IMG_0145.JPG</p><p></p><p></p><p>ta ta ta after pics</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687388[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p>remember before</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687389[/ATTACH]</p><p>in the process pics</p><p>after 2 passes but rids still visible</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687390[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p>seech in megs -pedia</p><p><a href="http://www.meguiarsonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37428" target="_blank">Porsche 911 Turbo (930) Martini Special Edition - Car Care Forums: Meguiar's Online</a></p><p></p><p>Seech at work</p><p>after pics</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687391[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p>thanks for 4 pairs of hand ..got in done in 3 hours ..total 12 man hours </p><p>[ATTACH=full]687392[/ATTACH]</p><p>ma ma mia</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687393[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p>glittering again</p><p></p><p></p><p>Menu for this ride</p><p>Quick was by ONR optimum rinseless wash & dry by 2 microfibers</p><p>Quick clay by Osren Magic clay</p><p></p><p>roof - Hitachi, Fishbonez & me</p><p>compounding with single sided wool/r speed 3 - very minimal effect</p><p>wet sanded with ungrit Megs sand paper 1500</p><p>continue with 2000 grit sand paper</p><p>Rotary/speed 3- Osren Nano Cut 1.1 - with Lake country single sided wool</p><p></p><p>continue 2nd sanding, as the oxidation is so severe & our experience detailer suggest go further, as it doesnt have paint transfers on all our wool & pads, mean to say this is repainted</p><p>continue with 2000 grit sand paper</p><p>Rotary/speed 3- Osren Nano Cut 1.1 - with Lake country single sided wool</p><p></p><p>wash down by ONR </p><p></p><p>Meguiars 205 with soft bun to polish /rotary speed 1 -2 -1 - by Fishbonez</p><p></p><p>NXT 2.0 hand wax </p><p></p><p>initial attempt</p><p>tried to compound off</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687394[/ATTACH] but shown no different</p><p></p><p>AKA dead paint.....</p><p>At a glance Sifu hitachi, by t his experience he advises to sand off, </p><p>as this is heavily oxidizes</p><p>wet sanding begins</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687395[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p></p><p>fishbonez megs-kipedia </p><p>Posted Rotary Buffing Write-Up (Lots of pictures) total views: 5,820</p><p><a href="http://www.meguiarsonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=20602" target="_blank">Rotary Buffing Write-Up (Lots of pictures) - Car Care Forums: Meguiar's Online</a></p><p></p><p>another good teacher with good teaching aids</p><p>http://www.meguiars.com.my/forum2/viewtopic.php?t=2196</p><p>my passion for detailng went wild after reading this thread, nearly blown my head off...tq's for sharing</p><p></p><p>self taught legendary detailer aka fishhbonez begin sand off with unigrit 1500 sand paper</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687396[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p>ressusitation begins</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687397[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p>master art at work</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687398[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p>a couple more compunding passes but still alot of pittings - not much of changes</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687399[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p>continue sanding for 2nd time</p><p>some 50/50</p><p></p><p>[ATTACH=full]687400[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p></p><p>after</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687401[/ATTACH]</p><p>remember before...oxidize & pittings</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687402[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p>now ..</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687403[/ATTACH]</p><p>mamamia again</p><p></p><p>[ATTACH=full]687404[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p></p><p>and again</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687405[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p>remember</p><p></p><p>Dead paint aka heavily severely oxidizes</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687406[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p></p><p>thank you guys for helping me to save Carbon foot print & saving the ozones again</p><p></p><p>before</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687407[/ATTACH]</p><p>excellently yours again</p><p></p><p>[ATTACH=full]687408[/ATTACH]</p><p>before</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687409[/ATTACH]</p><p>after</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687410[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p>flickering again</p><p>[ATTACH=full]687411[/ATTACH]</p><p></p><p>many thanks owe to Seech - the big hearted </p><p>Hitachi - the generous & unselfish teacher</p><p>Fishbonez for his humility & dedication</p><p></p><p>thanks for coming along the way, I have learn so much ....this lesson of life will be with me for the rest of my life</p><p></p><p>thanks for your detailing -ship</p><p></p><p>Certainly your heart of GOld not only transforming cars but more over impress in our hearts</p><p></p><p>Saluting your friendship again</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="kc2, post: 4109638, member: 84580"] I received another distress call from my Mechanic as his car cant be sold as the paint work on the roof is 'dead' aka heavily severely oxidizes, the buyer refute the buy till this is resprayed. He actually contacted the body shop, last week when i was drop by his place, i suggest 'why not let me to resurrect it' this was the 5th ride, after we detail 4 full size passenger van.......in 4 hours ''Dead paint'' aka ''heavily severely oxidizes'' [ATTACH=full]687383[/ATTACH] thanks God all of my fellow fanatics detail was there side by side to goes thru this togather Dead paint aka heavily severely oxidizes [ATTACH=full]687384[/ATTACH] the front hood was not so bad but some spider attacked & left some signature there [ATTACH=full]687385[/ATTACH] front bonnet [ATTACH=full]687386[/ATTACH] claying begin Detailing fanatics Seech did the whole bonnet Megs M105 with solo burgundy wool r/speed 1-3-2-1 wash down with ONR & dry by 2 microfibers Megs M205 with Megs soft bun with r NXT ed with 2.0 by hand [ATTACH=full]687387[/ATTACH] more 50/50 pics http://lh3.ggpht.com/_RsduO4BD4FA/S1PLwjsBbyI/AAAAAAAAFPw/WuaJ-PHmAqM/s800/IMG_0145.JPG ta ta ta after pics [ATTACH=full]687388[/ATTACH] remember before [ATTACH=full]687389[/ATTACH] in the process pics after 2 passes but rids still visible [ATTACH=full]687390[/ATTACH] seech in megs -pedia [url=http://www.meguiarsonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37428]Porsche 911 Turbo (930) Martini Special Edition - Car Care Forums: Meguiar's Online[/url] Seech at work after pics [ATTACH=full]687391[/ATTACH] thanks for 4 pairs of hand ..got in done in 3 hours ..total 12 man hours [ATTACH=full]687392[/ATTACH] ma ma mia [ATTACH=full]687393[/ATTACH] glittering again Menu for this ride Quick was by ONR optimum rinseless wash & dry by 2 microfibers Quick clay by Osren Magic clay roof - Hitachi, Fishbonez & me compounding with single sided wool/r speed 3 - very minimal effect wet sanded with ungrit Megs sand paper 1500 continue with 2000 grit sand paper Rotary/speed 3- Osren Nano Cut 1.1 - with Lake country single sided wool continue 2nd sanding, as the oxidation is so severe & our experience detailer suggest go further, as it doesnt have paint transfers on all our wool & pads, mean to say this is repainted continue with 2000 grit sand paper Rotary/speed 3- Osren Nano Cut 1.1 - with Lake country single sided wool wash down by ONR Meguiars 205 with soft bun to polish /rotary speed 1 -2 -1 - by Fishbonez NXT 2.0 hand wax initial attempt tried to compound off [ATTACH=full]687394[/ATTACH] but shown no different AKA dead paint..... At a glance Sifu hitachi, by t his experience he advises to sand off, as this is heavily oxidizes wet sanding begins [ATTACH=full]687395[/ATTACH] fishbonez megs-kipedia Posted Rotary Buffing Write-Up (Lots of pictures) total views: 5,820 [url=http://www.meguiarsonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=20602]Rotary Buffing Write-Up (Lots of pictures) - Car Care Forums: Meguiar's Online[/url] another good teacher with good teaching aids http://www.meguiars.com.my/forum2/viewtopic.php?t=2196 my passion for detailng went wild after reading this thread, nearly blown my head off...tq's for sharing self taught legendary detailer aka fishhbonez begin sand off with unigrit 1500 sand paper [ATTACH=full]687396[/ATTACH] ressusitation begins [ATTACH=full]687397[/ATTACH] master art at work [ATTACH=full]687398[/ATTACH] a couple more compunding passes but still alot of pittings - not much of changes [ATTACH=full]687399[/ATTACH] continue sanding for 2nd time some 50/50 [ATTACH=full]687400[/ATTACH] after [ATTACH=full]687401[/ATTACH] remember before...oxidize & pittings [ATTACH=full]687402[/ATTACH] now .. [ATTACH=full]687403[/ATTACH] mamamia again [ATTACH=full]687404[/ATTACH] and again [ATTACH=full]687405[/ATTACH] remember Dead paint aka heavily severely oxidizes [ATTACH=full]687406[/ATTACH] thank you guys for helping me to save Carbon foot print & saving the ozones again before [ATTACH=full]687407[/ATTACH] excellently yours again [ATTACH=full]687408[/ATTACH] before [ATTACH=full]687409[/ATTACH] after [ATTACH=full]687410[/ATTACH] flickering again [ATTACH=full]687411[/ATTACH] many thanks owe to Seech - the big hearted Hitachi - the generous & unselfish teacher Fishbonez for his humility & dedication thanks for coming along the way, I have learn so much ....this lesson of life will be with me for the rest of my life thanks for your detailing -ship Certainly your heart of GOld not only transforming cars but more over impress in our hearts Saluting your friendship again [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Honda CITY 1.5 E (A)
Started by
PIstonHeads
Cars for sale
original BBS RE013 18x8jj offset +50 5H pcd 5x112...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG3 18x8 18x8.5...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original Endless M4 S2 4pot 2pot brake caliper set...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG2 17x8.5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare WedsSport TC005 17x7jj offset +40 5H...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Vifa Speakers Audison Amp
Started by
samuel118
ICE -In Car Entertainment
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG3 18x8.5...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Carbing R35 GTR GTR35 Brake Master Cylinder Stopper
Started by
aycy
GR Corolla Hypertune Bolt On Intercooler
Started by
aycy
Saab Unveils Saab Turbo X Limited Edition
The beautiful Saab Turbo X will be unveiled at the coming Frankfurt Motorshow. Featuring xWD (all-wheel-drive system)...
HI all!!
Hi guys!
My name is Jasper and i am currently in Australia and just owned a R32 Gts-t for about 2 months now..wanted to get in touch with fellow Malaysians about skylines.. :regular_smile:
Cool Mazda RX-7
Check out this FD. Is at my mech. workshop for some major mods!!!
jasonlel/Mazda RX-7 FD3s - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Recent Posts
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification
2026 Vios HEV launched with Local Battery Assembly - UMW Toyota Motor
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
SPPF: The Future of Automotive Surface Protection - A Technical Overview
Started by