Cheap 4 pot brake option for SEG? Help...

by e way, ST abit. im having difficulties in looking for steel braided brake hose. Anyone know whr can get? ProRS say they dun have for ae1x1 anymore

here what can i share with you...

previously I've used JIC...which normally know for it super stiff back braking suspension...but superb in tracking...heee...
been using it for about 3years...

single port, stock brake hose, sumitomo brake pad, frequently do brake bleeding (DIY) and with Cusco brake stopper...yoko A520...due to the hardness of the suspension...it's very easy to brake lock...during rain, even worst !!!...

now changed to a better suspension (secret brand :D) and Wonderful brakepad if not mistaken with same setup new and more grip tyre...now my braking system even better...of course the brake pad need a bit warm-up...to get to it operating temperature...

same like sifoo normality78 told us...

I heard sifoo EG9 said (where the hack is he)...using 4pot with stock pad...during tracking...you just press a little bit...the brake catch it up already...after a few lap...the pad start to worn out...maybe brake fade due to stock and not so good for track use...

normality78 - wahhh sure aaa ...ProRS don't produce AE1*1 product anymore aaa ???

the main reason i use 4pot is for track use. previously using twinpot and it is definitely sufficient for daily use, but can't stand more than 5laps in hot sepang. the braking point begin deteriorate after 5laps, until people with better braking power can overtake at the 150 or 100m sign. if i follow their braking point, sure fly out to the gravel...
bengang with this, then use 4pot..voila!! whack the shit outta it, can go round n round sepang and yet maintaining a decent braking point. only with this i no longer have to worry about braking.

Thanks for all the input guys.

Bro normality got me, I'm still accidentphobia!! Help. Thinking about getting 4 pots will give the some sort of assurance ,I think.
Bro normality, I'm using the ProRS lines. They out of stock for AE101 only ?

So no more pursuing the 4 pot it seems.
Getting the Yoko AD07 first.
I'll try and use the Mintex Redbox bought from khwong. See if they make a difference in braking feel.

I'll also try to get the brake stoppers. Where to get? Prices?
Lastly try to get Tien adjustable(secondhand lah, mana ada duit beli baru...)

Does anybody have any feedback on slotted rotors with the twinpot?

wah,, tat redbox minbtex u bought a year ago i think. still not yet use ar.. hahahah

brake stop can be get about 100 i think.. hahahah

slotted disc makan brake pad woh...

Hehehe.. That's what I'm saying, this halfcut pads are really everlasting. The pad only half left, but till now still not habis. I'm always checking the thickness everytime allignment&balancing.
When using the standard SEG brakes, every year tukar pad baru

h
same like sifoo normality78 told us...

normality78 - wahhh sure aaa ...ProRS don't produce AE1*1 product anymore aaa ???

oei.... me not sifu hor... dun put me on the table hor.... khwong is my sifu......

mamat,
that time i emailed them, they told me no more stock for ae1x1. i asked them whn stock come then they said no more bring in. wah.......

ProRS no more stock AE101 line? Aiyah. I need for the rear levin disk calipers. The ones for SEG drum brake don't fit. They were the cheapest right? Any other brands selling steel brake lines $380 new a set?

can take other car brake line to fit in also le.. just see it is enough length or not only.

scomatic,
u mean those civic or wira one also can use? just the length diff?

I think PRoRS can custom make the brake line to fit any car. Read them doing it in magazine. But I never ask them the price :)