China made mobile phone...dun play play!!

links

AK Mobile launched its new model...AK900
Its the first phone in the world with:

with 160K TFT true color display(current top phones still 26k color only)

3million mega pixels camera( current top phonestill 2million pixels only)

take a look:
http://www.ringhk.com/ak/ak900.html

Good for HKD$4280 = RM$2140

China made mobile phone no longer play play liao

And? All Motorola, low budget Nokia and Sony Ericsson are made in China.

Bro. current highest resolution is 262K colour lah....not 26K :p

sorry..miss out one Zero...read from the specs...should be 1600K colour ....current highest is 262k colour

3million mega pixels camera( current top phonestill 2million pixels only)

WTF???? 3 million mega pixels? with that camera can even see the blackheads on your nose lor. :D

3 millions pixels laa...hahaha i am no good in technical terms dont shoot me....

by the way....I tot this was korean or japan phone...then my china friend told me it is taiwan company which based in china....AK...got this brand in msia oledi or not? anyone interested to import?
current retail price is HKD4200 about rm2100...quite cosy...but 3 millions pixels plus 1600k color display....

phat7 said:
whats the big deal? You think china retarded ah? ;)

Malaysia also not retarded...ask the local phone manufacturer to make one...noneed so top...2 mega pixel camera plus 262k color display enough oledi..see how?

over the years...china got many mobile phone manufactuer but the quality and technology is still very far behind other country....this phone is quite a surprise to the mobile phone industry as samsung just caught the show with 3mega pixel camera prototype phone in this year CEBIT in germany recently...and now china manufacturer already launch it into market which will be atleast 6 months earlier than any other country mobile phone maker in the industry...

the 1600k color display so far never hear any mobile phone maker having product ready in this specs for this year...this AK phone will create a shock to the market...
yes no big deal as not much ppl is going to buy such expensive phone around...

mobile phone technology started in China when Lucent sold license to its phone processor to china manufacturer. Back then this was the only way to ensure protection of IP as we all know China is very well known for its couterfeit products (good example would be the latest bust by the malaysian police- Fake Bosch powertools)

Unless its dirt cheap i wont even touch it with a 10ft poll. China = Cheap but if your're trying to convince me that its a technological breakthrough and we should all hop skip and jump into the closests mobile phone shop and buy one you must be seriously joking. Simply put - What phone do you have now? Do you plan to buy this phone? If not, why?

Technology is very objective, you seriously believe other manufacturers do not have the capability to manufacture the spec you have stated above? Come on lah friend

I am using vodafone-sharp 902sh. bought from Japan and unlock sim lock to use other network.2 mega pixel camera and cg graphic 262k display.

actually for me is....i dun mind to buy china product. i can accept if..the product itself is good for the price. for this mobile phone..the selling price is now hkd$4200 in hk....its abit over priced...but if its selling $3000 i will consider to buy it...consider i have tested it and the make quality is not bad even compare to japan or korean makes.

My job is sourcing for consumer goods around..so got tested and touched many makes from china...although the reputation of china imitation is very bad..but one thing is....sometime they really can copy very good!!! I have came across one mobile phone named "samsumg"..its a imitation of a samsung anycall E808...everything looks exactly same but with enhanced camera which can do 4 x zoom while the samsung one is not.

Japan was also started their manufacturing by copy...last time ppl also complaint japan always copy the europe,us product but nowadays..."made in japan" means best product?

one thing to tell you...the current nokia, sony ericsson you are buying may not be the authentic product in malaysia!...I have came across a bunch of ppl in guangzhou...they are selling "self-assembled" nokia and sony ericsson phone...atleast 2 container of these phone flowed into southeat asia market...with highly detailed packaging box and authentic cert...the model they made are alot...one of the top sale is nokia 8610 and SE K700...