Civic (4WD?)

shiroitenshi

A 4WD civic?

Just wondering if there was existence of such a car.. specifically for the year 92-95 (The EG sedan) and the 96-00 (EK sedan)

Somehow I was told that there was a 4WD version of the EG sedan and that it's JDM only, and not exported, and commonly reserved for the japanese winter.

Does it even exist?

yep..they exist..not only civic but also accord,torneo,integra, etc...but these cars not powerful laa..just 4wd for winter..

For EK, the 4wd version is available in pre-FL Vi version.. if i m not mistaken. Not so sure whether the post-FL models got 4wd or not..

Yes, there are 4WD variants but not performance oriented... more for traction on snowy countries.

Thanks.. was having delusions about owning a B20B powered 4WD civic sedan. :P

I wonder if it's possible.

With B20B capable of generating horsepower in the 250 range (properly done)

It'd be a fun drive.. I think.

I have seen these cars in KL, got the RTSi badge instead of the SiR wan in place. Integra oso got this setup oso. Have seen one Teg halfcut with this 4 wheel drive system.

ace79.. where did you see the halfcut? and what teg year is it? is it five lugs? (O_o)

Any idea of the price?

shiro,
d 4WD EG is known as EG5/7(i can't remember) n 4 d EK,its EK5....a fellow forumer posted up his EK5 4 sale quite sumtime back...can't remember his nick tho....n NO....d 4WD systems on dis models can never take d power level of a B20VTEC..heheheheh

Ah! Kantoi plans for a budget 4WD car.. ROFL!

So far, anything over 200hp is quite a handful to handle esp if the low end torque is powerful like the b20b (in honda terms lah, since they're gearbox ratios are quite high)

Just thought a 4WD system would help during the initial pickup..

spinning semi slicks would be an ultimate show of power, but not really good for the wallet.

seen an EG 4wd quite a number of years ago but didnt have camera phone yet to take the pics.just like what akuma said there was a forumer selling his EK 4wd a few months back.

nksc said:
yep..they exist..not only civic but also accord,torneo,integra, etc...but these cars not powerful laa..just 4wd for winter..

EF also got!!!!hoooray.....and i have the shaft but no gearbox:P