Civic EG - Exhaust & Mods Advice needed

most B16A runners prefer 2.3"

but my ex-B16A EF was using 2" only....

Currently my car is a sitting duck , my auto gearbox screwed up.

m24a gearbox paired with my b16a ( big vtec )

i was wondering why i see many people said that b16a auto tranny can take a lot of trashing and somehow mind just screwed itself over - reverse gear can't engage car revs freely and not move - D4 in 4th gear starts to slip..

my friend said that it's best i convert to a manual now but the price quoted was RM3800 for all the parts needed for the conversion excluding workmanship the gearbox is a japanese halfcut S4C gearbox (non-lsd)

pretty curious is this very over priced ? is there somewhere i can do it for cheaper but good workmanship.. PJ/KL area..

on another note , my dad said change to another auto gearbox due to the price :thefinger: my life. my dad doesn't wanna spend so much to do the conversion.. so yeah but i just wanna find out the pricing for the conversion.

and is there any more durable auto gearbox for b16 that is PnP?

should i get a atf cooler for my next gbox?

i think u should find cheaper manual gearboxes...mebbe those from B16A EGs. (Y21 if not mistaken) get those without LSD would be cheaper i think...not too sure about pricing.

LSD can be added later on.

Hey sifu sifu :wavey::wavey:

i need advice on exhaust setup and where to get it done..

currently running a b16a AUTO ( lame i know , no money change to manual YET )
standard mods : open pod , sparks , plug cables , etc..

Hi Bro

Wat spark plug u mod u ? U mean irdium cold plugs ? Which heat range ? IK 16 ?

what's a good upgrade for performance in terms of pick up that is below 1000 ? intake mani and oversized TB ? b16a right now stock except what i have mentioned above.