CK to Evo 4 engine

tobby86

Guys, anybody can share which half cut shop do trade in of old engine & transplant engine. How much will it cost ? Location JB. Keen to upgrade my ck4 to evo4.

im not sure bout the price in jb, but in KL, for evo4 with HKS goodies bout rm10 for halfcut.

---------- Post added at 07:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:10 PM ----------

now price reduced to rm7.5k.
worth buying.
http://www.mudah.my/Evo+4+hks+halfcut-7929048.htm

assuming you model is CK2A, similar to mine last 10 years = 1.5 DOHC Tirtronic.

Just upgrade to Mivec 1.6 from chasis Colt-R CJ4A (not CK4A) is more than enough.
That I did.

Stock to stock, u would able to tapaued B16A OTR..

converting to Turbo is not a good choice since CK2A is 2WD. Unless u are driving CM2A that came with original 4WD set-up, then different story.
This has been discussed so many times in this forum. Just google for it!

Wanna play 4WDT, better get the original one. More safer.

he can actually do like wat all wira/perdana did....
lock the evo4 4wd gearbox to run fwd right???

he can actually do like wat all wira/perdana did....
lock the evo4 4wd gearbox to run fwd right???

Can but no point driving Evo engine without having the advantages of 4WD.
4WDT car really great at high speed corners !!

hai.. i just look around for up grade my waja. found that very cheap E4 halfcut in good condition at JB. but no body part. (pm me if wanna know the price ) the price may be u can pay but for endorse this engine i think can not lah.

happy :driver: