clutch...which is d best/most suitable??

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

fazidk

hi ppl...a new subject 2 discuss n collect personal preferences/opinions/comments etc etc...im sure there r more ppl out there wiz d same questions including myself...so??

which is d best/most suitable?define:-

-3 puck
-4 puck
-6 puck
- ceramic sumthin...

anymore??do post it in here n offer us ur comments n opinions watsoever..

thnks

3 puck exedy kicks ass
u can get triniti , but hard to find compatible good clamping cover , osgiken ?

thnks jinx....any1 knows d explaination??i mean d difference between 3,4,6 puck n d ceramic thingy???a summarise one will do...4 example...y does JINX say 3 puck kick ass??wat about 4 or 6 puck??wat about d ceramic ones??or others??im quite blur in dis...

thnks again

jinkl- said:
3 puck exedy kicks ass

cmon ppl....dis discussion wld really b helpful 4 everybody...another thing is y r pressure plates important??i mean i heard some say dat dis clutch is best suited wiz dis pressure plate...dat one not suitable etc etc....i mean since im totally blank about dis...wat criterias justify which is suitable n which is not??

hope more ppl will contribute bout dis...

thks again

fazidk said:
thnks jinx....any1 knows d explaination??i mean d difference between 3,4,6 puck n d ceramic thingy???a summarise one will do...4 example...y does JINX say 3 puck kick ass??wat about 4 or 6 puck??wat about d ceramic ones??or others??im quite blur in dis...

thnks again

hi all..
actually i got something about clutch need to ask u all also...
hope someone can help

i just change my clutch plate (clutch plate only.. )
why i still feel the clutch 'not eat' one...

if i drive my car for few days
and i drive other car...
i will get the engine dead..

cause my clutch too soft i have to let go fast...
example..
- means free
= means half eat
# means eat

my car will be like
--------==================#####

but other car feels like
--------=======###############

why is it like that?
anyone can help?

jinkl- said:
3 puck exedy kicks ass

jin feilo...you havent try the DANGness of 4 puck springless clutch... :rock:

hi miton...there u go...d 1st comment about 4-pucks....cld u kindly elaborate or explain clearly y u say dis??i mean...we have jinxkl saying dat 3-puck kick ass...n u say 4 puck springless...y is dat??i mean which is better in terms of road usage...occassionally hard core driving (highway speed & track usage)...how bout in terms of wearness??which is which??i mean which lasts longer or r they all d same depending on d way u drive??

thnks again SIFUs

MitonCT26 said:
jin feilo...you havent try the DANGness of 4 puck springless clutch... :rock: