Coilovers

cools

New here...,i hope im in the right forum =)
Just wondering if you guys know where i can find used coilovers for IS250?
Tried calling those in motor trader but all of them has no adjustable shocks for the is250..
You guys know where to find good stuff for the IS?
Thanks =)

the are a few choices for you in malaysia, assuming you are in kl. This is becoz the major suppliers are in kl/pj/sunway

there are lots of good brands for the is250

good ones made in japan will set u back about rm7k to 8k brand new. but you will know they are very good

hks from vision sunway the hipermax 3 is a premium product/fully adjustable but pricey

trust/greddy from n1 sunway?
tein from n1 sunway..personally i have a set of tein super street in my old is200/sxe10 i dun like them, kinda lousy feel on the road. am changing to trust

toms advox..very pricey and not worth it.

u will find lots of other so called brands made locally or elsewhr.

the choices are up to you but you should check references for quality n things.

if in doubt just buy japanese

and forget used coilovers, if price is an issue, get back the originals. oem shocks nowadays are very good as well

good luck

Bro Green:

"IN TRUST YOU TRUST"

Out drive your super streets already ah?:rofl:

So when u putting in the new shockers?

oh..act, we got many choices ah? never know about it.

where to get the custom adjustable?

Bro Green:

"IN TRUST YOU TRUST"

Out drive your super streets already ah?:rofl:

So when u putting in the new shockers?

waiting for my actuator as well mah...

maybe middle of this month la. cant wait lo

---------- Post added at 11:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:55 AM ----------

oh..act, we got many choices ah? never know about it.

where to get the custom adjustable?

custom?

which brand u talking about?

local or imported? japan? taiwan? china?

local - hwl or hot bits qua..u will have to google it
imported - d2??? dunno
tein has custom...but good luck talking to n1...lol

non custom u can see above.

good luck ppl

anyone here using the custom absorber? mind sharing where to get, the goods and bads, do's and dont's, comparison, etc...

has anybody here experienced using tein flex for their altezza? how good are they? am considering a good 2nd hand one for 1500 bucks. not sure whether the price is rite?

Hey guys...im looking for any shops that can service and repair coilovers. any recommendation?