Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
Car Talk
Con man in PJ Area. beware.
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="jovi69" data-source="post: 1665696" data-attributes="member: 21889"><p>hi all.</p><p>just to share my experience.. callman not conman!!</p><p></p><p>this year on JAN my car broke down at somewhere Kajang, and i have no one to call help coz i hav not</p><p>much fren or mechanic fren in KL.. i can only wait for my fren to help me pull my car </p><p>back to my place using his HILUX(which we did before) and plan what gona do next. after a while there were callman stopped</p><p>and offer for help and check on those battery and bla bla....... after checking the callman said he unable to help</p><p>and this problem is out of his hand n he did offer me to tow my car with cheap price which is RM100 to their</p><p>workshop at Serdang.. that time i was damn blur and thinking not to disturb my fren coz the callman say he can send me </p><p>off after the tow trruck came..</p><p></p><p>so i was like .. aiya ok la..</p><p></p><p>the next day i went to pick my car and the mechanic told me the car brokedown was caused by the batery which he </p><p>did change it. in my mind is just a simple thing and why need to be tow. </p><p>ok i just paid it( batery and tow fees) and left.</p><p></p><p>When it comes to night the car broke again!!</p><p>i was like god.. being cheated... </p><p></p><p>and this time there is a nice guy (indian) he help me to just join some of the wires</p><p>and the car can be started..(just join the wire) which i know that most of the mechanic will</p><p>know this way to start up the car if emergency. i pay him RM20 for yumcha.. then he advise me need to </p><p>send to mechanic as soon as i can..</p><p></p><p>then the next day i send my car back to the same shop again thinking to let them check</p><p>as they have checked earlier and thinking they would not charge me anymore..</p><p></p><p>after few hours mechanic call me back say the car is fine now..can be picked up without saying whats wrong.</p><p>ok then i just go ahead to pick it up..</p><p></p><p>when i reach that shop i was like eh.. where is my car..</p><p>i asked the mechanic and what he told me was .. oh.. ur car he cant fix anything coz he is not </p><p>a wireman and he did send it to oposite shop which they do wiring..</p><p></p><p>i was like haiz.. again then ok lor..</p><p>went to the opposite wiring shop.. the young guy charge me RM290 for wiring..</p><p>and i dunno what the heck he checked.. and i only know that he remove everything from my car( alarm, timer, </p><p>gauge meter,........) </p><p></p><p>god.. i install everything and he remove all for me.. and say all those things are the cause of it.. and i was like</p><p>fcuk.. being fooled again... and i paid it and left......</p><p></p><p>to resolved this problem i had spend almost RM1k to fix it.. (how i settle this problem was change alternator)</p><p>thats it!!! </p><p>before i forgot </p><p>this workshop is located at serdang and the guy is driving a satria turbo(green n purple color). for those who stay in serdang have</p><p>to take note.!!</p><p></p><p>**sorry for the long story.. :P</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="jovi69, post: 1665696, member: 21889"] hi all. just to share my experience.. callman not conman!! this year on JAN my car broke down at somewhere Kajang, and i have no one to call help coz i hav not much fren or mechanic fren in KL.. i can only wait for my fren to help me pull my car back to my place using his HILUX(which we did before) and plan what gona do next. after a while there were callman stopped and offer for help and check on those battery and bla bla....... after checking the callman said he unable to help and this problem is out of his hand n he did offer me to tow my car with cheap price which is RM100 to their workshop at Serdang.. that time i was damn blur and thinking not to disturb my fren coz the callman say he can send me off after the tow trruck came.. so i was like .. aiya ok la.. the next day i went to pick my car and the mechanic told me the car brokedown was caused by the batery which he did change it. in my mind is just a simple thing and why need to be tow. ok i just paid it( batery and tow fees) and left. When it comes to night the car broke again!! i was like god.. being cheated... and this time there is a nice guy (indian) he help me to just join some of the wires and the car can be started..(just join the wire) which i know that most of the mechanic will know this way to start up the car if emergency. i pay him RM20 for yumcha.. then he advise me need to send to mechanic as soon as i can.. then the next day i send my car back to the same shop again thinking to let them check as they have checked earlier and thinking they would not charge me anymore.. after few hours mechanic call me back say the car is fine now..can be picked up without saying whats wrong. ok then i just go ahead to pick it up.. when i reach that shop i was like eh.. where is my car.. i asked the mechanic and what he told me was .. oh.. ur car he cant fix anything coz he is not a wireman and he did send it to oposite shop which they do wiring.. i was like haiz.. again then ok lor.. went to the opposite wiring shop.. the young guy charge me RM290 for wiring.. and i dunno what the heck he checked.. and i only know that he remove everything from my car( alarm, timer, gauge meter,........) god.. i install everything and he remove all for me.. and say all those things are the cause of it.. and i was like fcuk.. being fooled again... and i paid it and left...... to resolved this problem i had spend almost RM1k to fix it.. (how i settle this problem was change alternator) thats it!!! before i forgot this workshop is located at serdang and the guy is driving a satria turbo(green n purple color). for those who stay in serdang have to take note.!! **sorry for the long story.. :P [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
New original Defi Advance A1 NA package triple...
Started by
david tao
original rare Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda Jazz/Fit JSracing GTwing Spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Toyota Vios NCP93 front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda civic fc varis spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 Msport front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3/GTS front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 vorsteiner rear bumper diffuser
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Mitsubishi Lancer Evo bodykit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3 front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
MLOC TT / Join convoy with VWM 14 April 2012
Dear MLOCian... After School holidays now we are back in action.. So, get ready ur car & lets have a fun TT / Join convoy with VWM on date below...
Date : 14th April 2012 (Sat)
Time : 8pm sharp --- no waiting
Venue...
Top Gear Gran Turismo with JC in a 3D world
What Top Gear would look like in the future when all car reviews are done through driving simulators like say, Gran Turismo 10. In this video you'd see Jeremy Clarkson being artificially embedded into the 3D world of...
Insurance Valuation for Altezza
Guy
found this site on insurance company valuation of our altezza.
http://www.autoclaims.com.my/agv1/desc.php?MakeCode=Toyota&Family=Altezza
1998 Auto = RM68K
1999 Auto = RM74K
1999 Man = RM72K
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification