Convert a Merc 124 to new masterpiece facelift..

tarrant8877

Hello every bro and sifu... Need help from all those experience about convert the old Merc

124 model (200E) to a new facelift Masterpiece (124-E220)....Coz i plan of upgrading it...

May i know where to get all those 2nd hand spare parts such as front and rear bonet, bumber, front and rear tail lamp, mudguard, handle,....???

Any chop shop will have it?? Usually cost how much?

What is the price for the whole conversion?? (excluding painting)

Which place or workshop doing this conversion in kl??

Thx for helping and viewing....:)

i oso convert my 124 to masterpiece...i got all the bodykits from "Ezatan" Cheras-Kajang beside highway...the bodypart cost me around 7K+. (note that price as year 2000) mine was the 1989 version with the chrome lining so i dont have to change the door etc. if urs is later version i dunno la the cost...the bodypart i use is:

Front Hood (got 2 version : 3 Lines & Many Lines) mine is 3 lines
Rear Hood
Front Bumper
Rear Bumper
Left & Right Headlights (signal also must buy aaa dun forget..)
Left & Right Rearlights

when i bought the bodypart, they include istallation..but not so nice the work.. they said becoz when i go for paintjob, then the paintshop will fit-fit for me... i went for paint at segambut area near tiong nam...cost me RM2K+ maroon with pearl

so...my total conversion sum at nearly RM10K...maybe some will say expensive...but what the heck.. we are the enthusiast~ aight?!~ good luck bro!

azwan said:
Front Hood (got 2 version : 3 Lines & Many Lines) mine is 3 lines

What do u mean the front hood got 3 lines and many lines??

I thaught all the same?? Any difference??

Or u mean the front grill got many lines??

sory..sory...the grill got two type..hehe..the hood same one.. :p but anyway, the hood comes wit the grill watt..hehe

here's a pic of my converted 124..the front grill is the 3 line example.. :biggrin:

azwan said:
here's a pic of my converted 124..the front grill is the 3 line example.. :biggrin:

wow bro... U wanna sell ur number plate AK3???

Im very interested... Im looking for quite a long time alrdy...Im serious here..

allo mr azwan,can u find 4 me 124 ka?seriuoooosss buyer lah,i planning 2 use 124 lah.what the market price now?

ehehe i heard oredi u want to play merc aaa...want to surrender ur skyline aaa..hahaha sudah tua ka towkeyy??? kekekekek if old models easily u can get 36+ condition not so chun laa... but anyway, if u planning to play with the bodykit, interior etc...might consider to find the at least 1989 - 1990 version..bcoz why, certain bodypart expensive n hard to find especially the lining etc.. if u buy 124 earlier model, u gonna have problems to convert bodyparts... i'm planning to change my interior consoles with leather seats. hehe good luck mr.nissan!

allo bros...wta something...where to find AMG bodykit for 124??? i heard somewhere in semenyih area??? izit??? do u all cross by wif any shop that can trade-in old parts??? anyway nice car/plate no# there :tee: ... thanks in advance :biggrin:

hi tarrant8877,

i am also driving a 200E, how is your fuel consumption? how many miles or km can you get out of a full tank?

albukh, if you know where to find the AMG kit .. please post it here also lah .. i am interested too .. maybe we could get some discount if we both buy them together.

thanks,