converting front wheel drive to rear wheel drive

richardtan

Hello SiFus,

I am wondering how much effort would be required to convert a front-engine, front-wheel-drive car to become a rear-wheel-drive, front-engine car?

I suppose the transmission need to turn the rear wheels instead of the front's. Does this mean swapping the wheel mechanism from front to rear will solve the problem?

Also, I suppose there will be some kind of mechanical power loss in the process?

Nice day!

regards
Richard
:driver:

u need a 4wd gbox & get it lock, 4wd axle, tank, driveshaft etc.....

FWD to RWD is a lot of hassle.. unless u have a car factory like proton, toyota, etc..

i think the best way to do this is to convert that FWD to AWD (all wheel drive).. it's easier..

how to do it? DanzEterna has answered..

* ni mesti nak drift ni.. kan?

if u dowan hassle, just buy a 2nd hand ke70 & start drifting.

Hi SiFus,

to convert to RWD front-engine is more hassle than to convert to 4WD. Wow.

Thanks for the advise.

I think its not such a good idea afterall.

Yup, will consider a 2nd hand rwd instead. 4WD? nah, I think not required for city roads.

Cheers, buddies!

:)