d16a vtec--how to improve FC??

evoX2

My engine D16A auto (vtec sohc) consume petrol like water...RM65 full tank on 250km urban driving. and i dont drive hard. No mod on the car, no straight pipe, no open port, no noisy muffler, header also stock.

If there anything wrong with the engine or what should i check or parts to change in order to get a better mileage?

Hope all the sifus can give some advices.

Thanks in advance!

btw, i got Vafc on it, any recommendation how to tune for more fuel economy?? ;)

evoX2 said:

My engine D16A auto (vtec sohc) consume petrol like water...RM65 full tank on 250km urban driving. and i dont drive hard. No mod on the car, no straight pipe, no open port, no noisy muffler, header also stock.

If there anything wrong with the engine or what should i check or parts to change in order to get a better mileage?

Hope all the sifus can give some advices.

Thanks in advance!
rm65 for 250km.
rm10 for 38.5km
my friend d16 sohc vtec turbo (manual) 1 bar setting also can get rm10 for 40-45km.
u should go and do some checking at the honda authorised workshop.

evox2....quite weird la ur case coz i was using D16A too but RM60 full tank can go ard 400++km...there must be something wrong sumwhere...better get ur engine urgently checked by your mechanics

Any clues?
any funny sounds fr the engine bay?
U set the vafc to open vtec which rpm?
have u tried to reset the ecu?
(unplug the -ve batt terminal for a nite)
Any sign of leaks? (headers, valve cover,etc got minyak itam)

erm.. how or who set your V-afc? Did it happen suddenly (high fuel consumption).. or was it over a long period of time? Slowly consuming more and more... :)

thanks for the feedback, i will checked it out. Engine got tak tak tak noise....

How to check injector? Need to ask mechanic arh?

Change B16A??...i wish too but no $$.... ;)