DC2 cylinder head VS EK9 cylinder head

If i built a 17:1 CR running with hi octane Fuel maybe i will go for so detail
but form my 2 cents using malaysia pump gas above 13:1 CR above you will have uncountable knock and engine heat up issue

Well, one sucker has to try on a 11-12 CR first before attempting 15.1

:P

Like I said, if some people don't care, then by all means build it. Some people do it by trial and error without any measuring tools whatsoever and manages to make a powerful engine, some people do and measure so that they can REPRODUCE the same engine as many times as possible, or come close to having it reproducible.

BTT, i'd just get a cheap b16a head and send it for port and polish job. Who would want to use ridiculous CR's with stock cams and stock head anyway.

or get a dart GSX head (P72 GSR head originally) with is already CNC'ed with bigger and deeper chamber to accomodate either high lift valves or simply lowering compression for boosted setups.

Then again, the only reason common people are still playing the b-series is because they can't afford a v6/V8 (at least in Malaysia lol)

The new hasport mounts for stuffing in the new 3litre v6 from the accord into an EG can soon change that though... at least if aiming for a v6. lol.

Though its just a general data... http://www.zealautowerks.com/

B16a/b/18c5 share the same combustion chamber volume. Though i doubt its not the stock volume but it shouldn't be much off +/-0.3 the most.

tHANX.... syok to play with the number...
but dunno much....