Discard 4age svt airflow unit

ee90kl

Hi,all sifu.I would like to know can svt discard airflow unit like BT?My fren told me some workshop at kl can do it n can get some more power,is it real?How they do it?How the ECU working without airflow signal?Need mod on ECU?If real,wat the cost?Thanks alot all sifu.

i guess, what you mean is change the afm to map.

Yes.. but u need to find the blktop ecu, wiring etc.. .. There is a sifu here using it.. Try pm sifu cusco for more info..

Just remain ur original wiring.

Buy blacktop ECU, MAP sensor, that all.

Look for experience mechanic or friends to mod the wiring for u

Fuel System- If at all possible avoid using the dual side-draft carbs. The cost for the carbs / manifold plus ignition conversion will come close to a new fuel injection system. The EFI system will be adequate for minor tuning. 4AG/Z EFI systems use either an AFM (air flow meter) or MAP (manifold air pressure). The AFM model is actually preferred since it will allow the user some adjustability for modified cams; there is no compensation available with MAP sensors. There is no advantage to converting to a MAP sensor, the idea of loss HP due to the AFM restriction is not true.

courtesy frm http://www.toysport.com/Technical%20Information/4ag_tech_notes.htm

sifus is this true....???