DIY-main input on HU

alantan

how do i plug in my portable DVD player into the main HU?

where to conect the audio in/out?

Originally posted by khguan@Nov 23 2004, 22:00
wat type of portable DVD player u using? for car wan? or just like those discman wan?
hmm..its those like disaman wan..with LCD screen wan lor...

wanna plug in to my HU/audio in...

how arl?

ur DVD player shoud have de audio output sockets.. u'll need to get a stereo-to-RCA cable... one end is de stereo jack(earphone jack).. and another end is de RCA (red n black)

not all HU got RCA-in.. however,, u can plug it into ur preamp if u have one.. there u can control de sound volume n settings...

casette player? it looks like a cassete with a cable to connect it to ur earphone output

can buy a converter form electronic shop...cost no more then rm30

Originally posted by xtorm@Nov 23 2004, 23:40
casette player? it looks like a cassete with a cable to connect it to ur earphone output

can buy a converter form electronic shop...cost no more then rm30
the converter didn;t work la...

i check the wires behinf...got one socket for main input,but it didn;t work la..

opsss.i put my sentence wrongly liao.......

wat i meant was the conveter looks like a cassete

so it didn't work also? hmmm......

dunno then, the converter shuld work on most cassete player.......

Originally posted by s15@Nov 23 2004, 23:48
stereo- RCA wire will work

pulg into amp or preamp
but,

i only got a two chanel amp that serve my rear speaker and woofer onlt where else my mid. and tweeters are conected to HU?like this how ar?

then u use de cassette converter lor...

this thing is a cassette with a wire dat let u connect de audio input from a discman, dvd player.. etc

price is about rm20.. i'm not so sure.. can get at electrical/electronic shop

i think the best way to do it is by installing a pre-amp. With that u can switch between ur HU and ur Discman. Volume control, equalizer all on the preamp. Fun to play with, i connect this way to my mp3 player.... but since ur tweeter is connected to HU, then u have to cut some wire on the connector....