- Brushing with soap and wipe

DSC_0067copy.jpg

- Painting the wording.

Rocker Cover

- Before

DSC_0008copy.jpg

- After

DSC_0025copy.jpg

You can't apply it too hard on the surface as it will scratch of the particles or surface layer on it. I think it is better to use degreaser to clear it off. Just my 2cents.

so does anyone have an idea on how to spray the calipers? i wonder what kind of spray can be use and can u just spray it directly with dissemble the calipers? any thought?:idea:

It's quite easy la. Jack up your car, put it on jackstands, take out the rim, make sure you clean the caliper and rotors very clean with soap, brush and water. Let it dry completely and just mask off the areas you don't want to kena spray with tape and newspaper, then just spray.

If you can find high-temp black ore high-temp red (very rare) just use that. Otherwise any Nippon paint spray from ACE is good enough, those will last for a while but don't forget to spray clear coat also. Helps a bit.

It's quite easy la. Jack up your car, put it on jackstands, take out the rim, make sure you clean the caliper and rotors very clean with soap, brush and water. Let it dry completely and just mask off the areas you don't want to kena spray with tape and newspaper, then just spray.

If you can find high-temp black ore high-temp red (very rare) just use that. Otherwise any Nippon paint spray from ACE is good enough, those will last for a while but don't forget to spray clear coat also. Helps a bit.

izso, can u do it for me?
i buy u breakfast...

:biggrin:

izso, can u do it for me?
i buy u breakfast...

I still have a can of neon pink at home. Some leftover from refurbishing my daughters bicycle. Come I do for you (seriously)

Spraying won't last even using high temp spray paint. If you want the paint long lasting, powder coat is the way.

next step is to polish the valve cover with autosol, more chrome effect!

Using Nissan caliper on a Honda is pretty common, especially R32,R33 brake calipers. Looks wrong though, haha

I sprayed my valve cover just a can of normal "crystal" brand spray. I expected it to come off fast and I will send it to a paint shop. But it has been a year now @.@. Sometimes I really wonder does one need a high temp primer and paint.

Oh one thing, surface prep is very important. If the area is really rusty and greasy, might want to try paint remover. It's kinda harsh but it does the job. Gives the paint a fresh bare surface to adhere better.