DIY - TurboCharger Service

oneGSR

DIY - TurboCharger Service

http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/2012/turbochargerservice1fp2.th.jpg http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/1912/turbochargerservice2jy4.th.jpg http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/192/turbochargerservice3yf4.th.jpg http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/8290/turbochargerservice4gm7.th.jpg

I find this, show how to service turbine with D-I-Y way.
But i never try it. Just dont trust myself to do it bcoz me lack of xprience.

So need to learn from sifoo first. Anyone here, hve some xprience with this?
or, hve another way to service turbine without dismantle it? like TB Cleaner, just spray into da hole? haha...just wondering..
lets discuss....

dismantle i expert la... putting it back together is the hard part.... hehehe...
nice breakdown diagram there.... thanks for the info, although for now i still dun need it... :P

u can use TB cleaner to clean the turbo fins by spraying into it....it is RM80 charged at shop, one of the shop is Sunway....

huakenny said:
u can use TB cleaner to clean the turbo fins by spraying into it....it is RM80 charged at shop, one of the shop is Sunway....

use TB cleaner can ar?

need to dismantle it or not?

i think just need to open the pipe connecting the turbo to the ic.and the other one lah.is it?

How often should we service the turbo unit, taking TD04 for example?

I heard from the mechanic that if the engine oil is changed on a timely basis, the turbo unit doesn't need much care...