Does WAJA EV have ABS?

CrankShaft

Want to ask u guys, does WAJA 1.6 Enhanced Version (EV) comes with ABS, Air bag, 16" Sport Rims, cruise control and Leather Seats???? I am asking cause afraid kena con by sales man!

i know the old 1.6 Premium Edition (Stop production) have ABS, 1.8 have ABS.
but I'm not sure normal 1.6 have ABS or not.

I think it does. I know the enhance version has got some really good options and quite worth to buy. It comes with leather steering too.

normal waja i tested before...confirm no abs...i jam brake kau kau...aih...np grip at all the tire...

my house waja premium wit leather seat n wood trim 1 got ABS...but abs kong edi woo...the light on all the time n can lock wheel...proton stuff...cheh...

Yong_5290, same thing happen to my friend's 1.6 WAJA Premium's ABS, lights on all the time. But you can send back to factory to fix it. And it's not cheap

wahh... use a car not even 2-3yrs ABS kong oredi. die lar if its expenise to fix. damn proton :smile:

Heard the other day on the radio that proton is recalling waja with alloy rims...? Proton punya QC...

yeah.. those who bought waja between june 2004 till jan 2005 have to go back to proton. they are afraid the rim will crack. u're rite bro.. aper punya qc :biggrin:

Proton Waja Premium or 1.6X has all the extra luxuries compare to the so called basic spec Waja. that includes auto climate control, ABS, Traction Control, Front Airbag, Rear adjustable Headrest and rear Central Armrest among others. Proton stopped production of 1.6X after they launched Waja 1.8 due similar pricing. Waja 1.8X has more kit, but there is also a lesser spec minus few things. normally, they comes in white colour and recognisable with their large 16" wheels.

Waja EV has similar equipment as Waja 1.6X except for unique 16" alloys, new beige colour interior and new instrument meter design.

as for the recent recall, that involves all Waja EV ONLY, which has chassis number from PL1CF1SNR4F192489 to PL1CF1SRR5F217757, assembled from June 2004 to January 2005.

all Wajas involved are required to come for free inspection on the alloy wheels, which are suspected to suffer from weak construction during manufacturing.
Replacement if required necessary will be covered under warranty and no charges at all to the owner.

the problem roots from supplier and not from Proton itself. :D