EG4 Door.. Exhaust Noisy !

tougevtec

Hi All,
Would like some advise on what I should mod my exhaust system..

I have B16A with Stock Exhaust extractor, but the rest of my Piping is stock from before transplant...

1.7 Inch piping (Original s-curved around Petrol Tank and Rear Arm)... 1 straight flow bullet and a stupid muffler(Vibrates a lot).

I am planning to change the whole thing starting from the Extractor (Want to keep extractor stock)...

Questions :

- What size should my Piping be ? (2 inch?)
- Is straight flow Bullet ok ?
- How to choose a Good performance but not noisy muffler ?
- Should I change my Extractor ? (Change to local made 4-2-1.. but larger sized)

Thanks..

manual or auto?

2 inch would be nice.
straight sure ok, just a little noisy esp vtec scream
good muffle but not noisy? mugen twin loop :X-:

2' to 2'3...depend to ur engine setup...
good muffler but not noisy....i think mugen twin loop....

wah... so many people supports the Twin Loop... Expensive lah.. and heavy..
Any other choice ah.. ?

I will go for 2.0 then... Straight Pipe ? or Use the S-flow shape again ?

twinloop from extractor to center bullet 2", then after center bullet to the muffler 2.2"...

pok nik said:
twinloop from extractor to center bullet 2", then after center bullet to the muffler 2.2"...

This one is for Better High End torque ? or Better low end ?

Will this be noisy ? Thanks.

tougevtec said:
This one is for Better High End torque ? or Better low end ?

Will this be noisy ? Thanks.

i think low end + high end also cannot beat if using straight flow, at high rpm this twin loop is still louder than Tanabe hyper or Gpower medallion

I just changed my exhaust yesterday...

Double loop Muffler. (Ayam Brand).. Using Original S-Curve piping with a single straight bullet in the middle.

Noise is good below 3500 rpm... Cruising at 4000 rpm (110km/h).. The cabin have muffled vibration sound...

But.. I am no comments or complains when VTEC engaged :P hehehe...

Is it because the EG 4 door chassis' sound damping in the cabin / boot area is not so good ?

How to keep sound level low before VTEC ? Please help.

maybe sound dampening products can help u but that will increase weight le... anyway yesterday i tested a frens car that is using twin mufflers from the accord euro r.... silent... silent performer la just like those 328s... zzzup zzzup tau2 die kat depan... laju lak tu