EK3 Digital Aircond Wiring Diagram

EK9wanabe

Need all sifu2 help,
I`m looking for wiring diagram for EK3 digital aircond climate control,
does anyone know where to get it or any website for this info?
Just got the climate control and trying to DIY...:regular_smile:

First of all,

Could you tell us which yr was the digital climate control? pre-facelifted (96 ~98) or post-facelifted (99~00)? And what yr is ur car made? Coz the digital climate control for the pre n post r different frm each other.

c00lric said:
First of all,

Could you tell us which yr was the digital climate control? pre-facelifted (96 ~98) or post-facelifted (99~00)? And what yr is ur car made? Coz the digital climate control for the pre n post r different frm each other.

c00lric, which one is post-facelifted type?..

c00lric..
got the EK3 JDM digital with small screen at below...want to swap with EJ6 96 wiring...can ah?

Thnx for the pic eddy.

The top left is pre-facelifted and that wif the navigation system. I'm using that in my car. (hehehe). And the top right is the post-facelifted 1s. So EK9wannabe, which is da the climate control u bought?

the right,below with small screen for(aircond)..that would clear for me/us-thanks eddy...do you thinks its posibble to DIY or need some wiring expertis..?

i did some write-up about this long time ago..
hope this will help u....

99 spec climate control (digital) conversion checklist :-

overall look for ur under dashboard - aircond system... this refer to 96 EK4 wiring

96before.jpg

1. Wiring Harness - i believe that someone can mod it fr current wiring to digital aircond wiring outside there. but the charges i believe is more expensive than the cost for u to get another used complete set wiring harness. one thing u need to make sure when u buy the digital climate control is the wiring harness. dun simply buy the climate only.

wiringharness.jpg

wiring-partno.jpg

2. Digital Blower - if u refer to hondatech climate conversion the picture shown that the socket for resistor (i'm not sure what this thing call) is using 3 pin one. but actually it depen on ur wiring harness. if u got the wiring harness with 4 pin, then u have to find digital blower with 4 pin socket for the resistor. And make sure the digital blower got the relay. the location of the relay is at the bottom of the blower.

digitalblower.jpg

resistor.jpg

blower-relay.jpg

3.Cooling Coil - you can use back ur cooling coil but u need to mod wiring for the temp sensor socket since ur original one is using 3 pin socket n the digital using 2 pin socket. alternatively, u can find CRV cooling coil coz its using the same
temp sensor (2 pin).

temp-sensor-inside.jpg

original temp sensor socket

temp-sensor-socket.jpg

temp-sensor.jpg

4.Center Core with Heater - the center core design is same with any local model or 96 model except the digital got heater n motorize 'door' to control hot air volume to be mixed with cool air produced by the cooling coil. you better get a complete set of digital center core to avoid any hassle in mix-n-match the parts. this digital center core u can get it fr any imported model such as EK3 96 or 99 as long as it using digital climate control.

center-core-heater.jpg

my center core collection. haha

center-core-collection.jpg

5.air vent - this air vent is located inside the dashboard and mandatory required if u converting 96 dashboard with 99 spec digital climate control. u need to dismantle the dashboard in order to install it.

air-vent.jpg

air-vent-location.jpg

6. 99 spec climate control. better if u can get it together with the metal frame support. the frame is to support the radio unit n to be tighten to the dashboard metal frame.

99climate-front.jpg

99climate-side.jpg

7.a good workshop with good workmanship. i can recommend if u want.

overall look for ur under dashboard - aircond system... AFTER conversion to 99 Spec Digital Climate Control.

99after.jpg

ric,

mine to share, what hav u done wit dat navigator screen?.. some said, can use for dvd monitor! :X-:

now, i just use it for changer/FM/acond display onli.. but, it hav the controller!

Edy,

Changer/FM ? How did u do that? Did u hav someone 2 do da tweaking for u? coz i can use it 4 aircond display only.

Yeah. u can convert it 2 watch DVD or VCD but it's quite costly 2 do da conversion. The price is around 1K plus. Hmmm. Mayb i will convert it 2 localise ver of navigation system since there some companies r doin' that.

Controller? What controller is that?

Btw,Do u hav happen 2 hav da CD wif u? Coz i'm searching high n low 4 da CD. Coz without da CD i dont i can make any use of it.

hattech,thanks anyway but the info that you post for the 99 climate
can you mention what and supposed to be mod for the climated that `ve bought?
(with small screen at below)

Does anyone have the metal frame support for 99 Spec climate control for sale. the frame is to support the radio unit n to be tighten to the dashboard metal frame.

its very hard to get even new one. coz last time i oso asking the same thing.
normally it comes together with the climate.