electric superchargers boost your car

dreamboy

Hi, all Sifu-sifu out there, need your help and advice. Any one know about this product from ( North End Tuning ) electric superchargers? (www.electricchargers.com) just want to know does it work? Currently with $109.95 USD. The package come along with the electric supercharger, toggle switch, wire, air breather, and a ST performance chip to match. Everything is included for a professional looking install. Full instructions are included for both the supercharger and performance chip installation. i am interest of it but don't know whether is true or not may gain 20hp++......after install the electric superchargers. I have email the seller, he said form customer feedback may gain 20hp to 24hp.......need some concern and advice about the product any one install it before any command for the product? Thanks!!!:secret:

my answer: don't bother.

reasons:
- i've seen too many negative feedback and little positive feedback when i try to research on them.
- the most honest (looking website and claims) mass produced electric supercharger (that looks like the one from the page you show) manufacture only state that their charger can boost 1-3psi depend on engine application, thats 0.07-0.2 bar. that is, theoritically, if put inside AE111's 115hp 4afe, you'll gain at most 5-20hp provided it got near 100% effeciency and what they claim is true, and yet that cost alot more than the one you just show.
- saw a centrifugal type electric charger before, cost USD3000 and only boost 5psi. what more this is just USD100.
- some popular mech who made a real working electric supercharger, it works fine but one problem: the battery ran out faster than the alternator can charge it.

so.. really.. don't bother about them. but if you really wanna buy these sort of stuff, i do think something like this is way better than those micro compresor and what air charger or air ionizer. At least theoriticaly they should work, just dunno whether they are effective or not.

just my 2 cent. if you dun like my opinion then you are free to ignore it. i just dun like that site cuz they din provide enough technical spec/data. usually when they don't do it, mean the specs will not help in their business, and you know what that means.

rollakid said:
my answer: don't bother.

reasons:
- i've seen too many negative feedback and little positive feedback when i try to research on them.
- the most honest (looking website and claims) mass produced electric supercharger (that looks like the one from the page you show) manufacture only state that their charger can boost 1-3psi depend on engine application, thats 0.07-0.2 bar. that is, theoritically, if put inside AE111's 115hp 4afe, you'll gain at most 5-20hp provided it got near 100% effeciency and what they claim is true, and yet that cost alot more than the one you just show.
- saw a centrifugal type electric charger before, cost USD3000 and only boost 5psi. what more this is just USD100.
- some popular mech who made a real working electric supercharger, it works fine but one problem: the battery ran out faster than the alternator can charge it.

so.. really.. don't bother about them. but if you really wanna buy these sort of stuff, i do think something like this is way better than those micro compresor and what air charger or air ionizer. At least theoriticaly they should work, just dunno whether they are effective or not.

just my 2 cent. if you dun like my opinion then you are free to ignore it. i just dun like that site cuz they din provide enough technical spec/data. usually when they don't do it, mean the specs will not help in their business, and you know what that means.

Hi, bro thanks for your advice, your opinion is much appreciate. :_: i also don't know want to buy or not at 1st, now i decide to give up the Electric superchargers. The seller claim as (We offer a lifetime satisfaction guarantee on all of our products here at North End Tuning. No harm will ever been done to your engine by installing our product. We are the sole distributor of North End
Tuning. If you ever have a claim, or need a replacement, you need to
send your supercharger back to us. If you are ever dissatisfied with
our product, we will also refund you money) but i a bit scare also once i pay the money no turning back anymore. they are in US i am in malaysia if i am not satisfied with thier product, request to refund i don't think they will do so.......:Not_Impressed: Any ways thanks bro......

refund or service or whatever, the catch is that you have to pay for the shipping everytime. USD109.95 you pay for shipping with Fedex, then not happy and send back you pay for shipping agian.. in the end you'll still waste hundreds of ringgit..

rollakid said:
refund or service or whatever, the catch is that you have to pay for the shipping everytime. USD109.95 you pay for shipping with Fedex, then not happy and send back you pay for shipping agian.. in the end you'll still waste hundreds of ringgit..

Yup i agree with you, better don't waste the money. I better save the money to buy a black TOP 20V. Some more question, the 4A-GE black TOP 20V spare part easy to get in malaysia? How about the price, expensive or not? may share more about the 20V

parts should be abundant. price should be affordable (but see paycheque lar..). all in all, won't make you the fastest car on the street but then one hell of a fun engine to own.

rollakid said:
parts should be abundant. price should be affordable (but see paycheque lar..). all in all, won't make you the fastest car on the street but then one hell of a fun engine to own.

I have ask the workshop before in my place. He told me silver top spare part is much easy to get compare with black top part and black top part is abit more expensive. i scare later on i swap the engine to black top, if unlucky my engine part kong cannot get the part. At that time i must become big head....hehe...:cry_smile: