engine oil

zeuz

hi...bro does any one know the best engine oil tht gv u xtra pickup n smooth acceleration coz now im using 5-30w s/sintetic. somemore why all accent model doesn't hv powerful driving mode.i'll already ask to many mech that he said if u using 16" tht make ur car abit slot to accelarate.pls guide me!!!!!!!!! newbiz

Maybe it will help if you add some engine oil addictives. I bought from Brothers. Now the engine is smoother and more responsive.

motul engine and gear oil is the best.

Currently, I'm trying Castrol RS. Which is almost the same but quiter engine. But still motul 300 gear oil is the best gear oil I ever tried

eh?? what happen to your coupe BS? hibernation ah your coupe?

the battery issue, the replacement battery still not yet install. Cover with dust oledi, need to buy the car cover. Pai Seh. :biggrin:

For the last year I have been using Hyundai oil fully synthetic 5W40 API SL. Can only comment on the smoothness nothing else because not able to analyse the oil after prolonged use etc.

Smoothness after 10K Km comparable to all other synthetic oil I have used including Q8, Royal Purple, Mobil 1, Castrol , BP Visco. Of course, the best is still Petronas Syntium 5000 but too expensive.

Are there any other members using Hyundai Oil ?

yah man...why let the car collect dust...juz change the battery lor... maybe you should try those that don't need to refill...

is it e-fact ur n-jin if ur using 5w30 s/sintetic coz my fren said it to thin. n some more how many ???km u need to change ur plug as in know it also e-fact urs perfomance car. lastly my car give some sound on left side wheel it like buzzin' sound when turning. hyundai mech said it bearing wheel what all ppl opinion???

need help cant stand the buzzin' sound

can it be drive shaft problem? zuez, better settle ASAP.

dartango and ace, ok ok, just take the beauty out for a bath. Later will be it out for a jog. :biggrin:

just finish the wash. towards end of cleaning, raining again. :biggrin:
CopyP1000555.jpg

zuez,
Its quite easy to check whether your bearing is faulty. Just jack up the rear and spin it with your hand with the other holding and feel the bearing cover. If you could feel slight vibration then it is gone and have to replace. Not cheap I would say.

BS,
Are you sure you just wash? looks to me still covered it up heh..:_:

another good tips from Ace. Check it tomorrow night.

Ace, rain hitting the car when i just finish the wash, hence cover it up before too late. :biggrin:

hi ace, izzit true if the ball bearing wears off..the wheel could dismantle or "drop off"!!

Sorry, to hijack the thread & oso to pose a silly Q... I need advice..there is a straight stretch of road near my house. There was some digging done by Telekom and they failed to fill up the gap properly causing "an uneven miniature bump" of around 1 inch high... Can Coupe take the hit of running over these bumps all year round? I normally slow down to 60km at the bumps.

...yup....Telekom & TNB digs here and there & they messed up the beautiful road!!!

my case is fr wheel any solution. ialso check rear wheel but not sound nor shake
guide my fren. snd to hyundai pj said no prob on wheel ahhhhhh... ahhhhhh...
headache

dartango, it only happen if the ball bearing is so severly damage and loosen up. by then you can see one of your wheel will sway to the side (open up). its okay to go uneven bump. as for your case, it is good practice that you slowed down.

zeuz, have you check your power steering fluid. It will also happen to buzz if the oil haven't been change for too long. Honda Accord used to have this problem as well. Check the belt as well.