Engine transplant on Gen2

michaelkomodo

Hi bros n sis, i'm planning to replace my campro 1.6 to better performance engine. my friend told me that his friend who driving gen2 also, he transplant an evo7 engine n claims no need modify mounting, almost plug n play d, is it true? if yes, the engine model izzit 4G63? anyone can tell me how much it cost? lastly, any other recommendation for my gen2? planning also put my existing campro to my 1.3 wira, izzit possible? coz campro is not a bad engine, just tat gen2 is too heavy or it, i felt. thank 1st to all sifu out there.

all proton except perdana can not upgrade to 2.0 anymore...
4G93T also very good liao...

yea...2litre conversion is not legal anymore..unless the standard engine cc is 2litre itself..go for mivec or gsr...it will give acceptable amount of horses...
on the safe side, prepare RM 9-10k for the transplant...but i think the engine mounting need to be custom made for gen2..

really ar? no longer can transplant greater CC ar?

Only proton can not have 2.0 engine transplant...
others need to get approval.. no choice, coz too much people change liao and somemore accident also a lot...
So JPJ comeout a rule that all Potong car except can not upgrade to 2.0 except perdana...even u are driving putra or wira with 4G93 engine also can not liao...

Saw 4G93T on Gen2lak before.. quite fast and somemore very nice also as the owner modified it similar to impreza...cheers!:biggrin:

u want to convert to 2.0 prepare Rm950 , thts hw much my runner charges for 1.6 - 2.0

1.6 chasis still have a chance to 2.0?
RM 950 is worth if he can make it with no issue after able to re-new the road tax a year later. : )

yeah cannot 2.0 but there r one term that anything can be done with special condition, hehehehe this is malaysia man everything BOLEH

actually im gonna transplant also to gsr, because campro too lag, mivec sucks no point, better go for gsr, got mivec on gen2 i seat, not much power diff, get gsr....