EP82 turbine help

jee_square

Anybody knows what's the minimum boost for the Toyota Starlet EP82 turbine? Going to use it for a bolt on turbo project.. Was wondering if the actuator could leak out to get around 0.3-0.4 bar only..

Help me out guys, thanks!

jee_square said:
Anybody knows what's the minimum boost for the Toyota Starlet EP82 turbine? Going to use it for a bolt on turbo project.. Was wondering if the actuator could leak out to get around 0.3-0.4 bar only..

Help me out guys, thanks!

Originally, the CT9 that's bolted on to the EP82 engine has 2 boost modes, lo boost = 0.4bar, hi boost = 0.6 bar, but that's controlled electronically via a small solenoid found in front of the servo brake.
you wanna set the max boost via using either the famous 'tulang ikan' or wat?

Yup, the "tulang ikan" thingy.. Will it work or not? Somebody told me that its min boost is 0.8 bar.. That's why im wondering.. Electronic controller out of budget oredi lor.. :p

jee_square said:
Yup, the "tulang ikan" thingy.. Will it work or not? Somebody told me that its min boost is 0.8 bar.. That's why im wondering.. Electronic controller out of budget oredi lor.. :p

budget probs eh? haha..we all have that prob lor..:tongue:
apparently the tulang ikan works quite well, but expect boost spikes lah, since it wuz never meant to handle turbo applications.
here's my 2 cents
save upfer a decent manual boost controller. will be better in long term.