See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Car Clubs
Car Club Categories
Mitsubishi Lancer Owners Club
Evo Break In.damn.
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="leslie" data-source="post: 2274202" data-attributes="member: 4462"><p>its very frustrating... coming out looking at your car window smashed.... stuff stolen... you dont know whether to cry or get angry.. usually both... everybody will have that same look of blurness and rubbing their hands over their head.. some even have their hands on their forehead with the OMigod look... either sitting on the front door step or squating down looking at the mess... and having that thought of "if i get that idiot, he sure die" but somehow we never seem to catch the idiot....after all that frustration somemore get from your parents or maybe your wife saying " AAhh, always buy those expensive thing display in your car.. now get stolen already".. which eventually leads to more anger and maybe even sparks a small arguement of your ride and you should'nt have bought the car lah... asking you to sell your car lah..etc.. and that phrase "if you would have gotten a bmw, this would'nt have happen"...</p><p>my dear members and friends, this is one incident that will happen again and again... i'm a victim of 5 car break in's (window smashed) and 1 stolen VG incident. so i know this situation very well... police wont do you good due to their "efficiency" in work.. they know your house.. they know the timing of the guards ronda around your area.. and they know what stuff you have...i have been marked and i'm still expecting them coming again... but.. it makes you realised that.. dont blame the car....imagine this is just your car getting break in especially in your house compound!!!... if they can get in for your car parts.. they can even get into your house.. which endangers your family!!.. so tighten up your house security.. looking at places that they can climb in..and eliminating the posibilities. then only work on your car alarm or what so ever. be nice to your neighbour even though the aunty next door always complain your car is noisy... they are also your extra eyes... if you dont have budget for cctv.. your can get those sensor lights to brighten up your car porch area.. remember you wont have time to monitor while sleeping at 4am dreaming you're having some fun with a hot chick in a ferari. this is for those passer by or for your neighbours to see and shout if they heard some thing breaking. the thieves are upgrading themselves with more professional tools.. its no longer using your flower pot at home, rock, stick, helmet or even a baseball bat.. remember they did their homework too... they are equip with needle punches, sharp glass hammer and stuff like that.. so there goes your safety tint (if you have one).. but that does'nt mean your safety tint wont help... it actually slows down their movements or time in breaking in...we can't do anything about this matter..but to be a little more careful in where you park, workshops you go, accesories shop, car wash...if an incident happen to you.. dont get angry and pissed off..(i've gone through that many times already..) trust me.. it wont help or get your stuff back... first analysed how did they break in and what they took.. look at the damages and analysed what tool they have been using. (the patern of your glass broken)... look around to see any thing they left behind... little pcs of rocks, a stick, etc to know how professional they are... next step is to clean up, fix your car and etc and upgrade on the loop holes that you over looked. and solve it.. this way is more efficient to delay the thives or maybe even prevent it from happening in future.. lesson learn and apply!!</p><p></p><p>cheers!!</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="leslie, post: 2274202, member: 4462"] its very frustrating... coming out looking at your car window smashed.... stuff stolen... you dont know whether to cry or get angry.. usually both... everybody will have that same look of blurness and rubbing their hands over their head.. some even have their hands on their forehead with the OMigod look... either sitting on the front door step or squating down looking at the mess... and having that thought of "if i get that idiot, he sure die" but somehow we never seem to catch the idiot....after all that frustration somemore get from your parents or maybe your wife saying " AAhh, always buy those expensive thing display in your car.. now get stolen already".. which eventually leads to more anger and maybe even sparks a small arguement of your ride and you should'nt have bought the car lah... asking you to sell your car lah..etc.. and that phrase "if you would have gotten a bmw, this would'nt have happen"... my dear members and friends, this is one incident that will happen again and again... i'm a victim of 5 car break in's (window smashed) and 1 stolen VG incident. so i know this situation very well... police wont do you good due to their "efficiency" in work.. they know your house.. they know the timing of the guards ronda around your area.. and they know what stuff you have...i have been marked and i'm still expecting them coming again... but.. it makes you realised that.. dont blame the car....imagine this is just your car getting break in especially in your house compound!!!... if they can get in for your car parts.. they can even get into your house.. which endangers your family!!.. so tighten up your house security.. looking at places that they can climb in..and eliminating the posibilities. then only work on your car alarm or what so ever. be nice to your neighbour even though the aunty next door always complain your car is noisy... they are also your extra eyes... if you dont have budget for cctv.. your can get those sensor lights to brighten up your car porch area.. remember you wont have time to monitor while sleeping at 4am dreaming you're having some fun with a hot chick in a ferari. this is for those passer by or for your neighbours to see and shout if they heard some thing breaking. the thieves are upgrading themselves with more professional tools.. its no longer using your flower pot at home, rock, stick, helmet or even a baseball bat.. remember they did their homework too... they are equip with needle punches, sharp glass hammer and stuff like that.. so there goes your safety tint (if you have one).. but that does'nt mean your safety tint wont help... it actually slows down their movements or time in breaking in...we can't do anything about this matter..but to be a little more careful in where you park, workshops you go, accesories shop, car wash...if an incident happen to you.. dont get angry and pissed off..(i've gone through that many times already..) trust me.. it wont help or get your stuff back... first analysed how did they break in and what they took.. look at the damages and analysed what tool they have been using. (the patern of your glass broken)... look around to see any thing they left behind... little pcs of rocks, a stick, etc to know how professional they are... next step is to clean up, fix your car and etc and upgrade on the loop holes that you over looked. and solve it.. this way is more efficient to delay the thives or maybe even prevent it from happening in future.. lesson learn and apply!! cheers!! [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Honda CITY 1.5 E (A)
Started by
PIstonHeads
Cars for sale
original BBS RE013 18x8jj offset +50 5H pcd 5x112...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG3 18x8 18x8.5...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original Endless M4 S2 4pot 2pot brake caliper set...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG2 17x8.5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare WedsSport TC005 17x7jj offset +40 5H...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Vifa Speakers Audison Amp
Started by
samuel118
ICE -In Car Entertainment
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG3 18x8.5...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Carbing R35 GTR GTR35 Brake Master Cylinder Stopper
Started by
aycy
GR Corolla Hypertune Bolt On Intercooler
Started by
aycy
Proton looks to build on APRC victory at IRC in Belgium
https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/proton-600x399.jpg
Riding high on their victory in the third round of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship last weekend at New Caledonia, Proton will be...
Hello again !!!
Hi, was a member of the skylines group in 2002 (wah, old man here hehehe).
Had a R33 GTS, then R33 GTR (short while) before going to the UK.
I'm going to come back for good sometime next year, if all goes well ;) ...
Kelisa's vacuum pipe location
Hi...
i think i connect the wrong pipe for my vacuum gauge...as it doesnt move at all...HAHA...
any 1 can show me where the vacuum pipe for kelisa ? the best wif a photo for a kelisa 1......
thx...:X-:
Recent Posts
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification
2026 Vios HEV launched with Local Battery Assembly - UMW Toyota Motor