evo engine in wira body

AkiNa VaMPiRe

hey guys..wanted to ask that evo 3 engine in a wira body, got wat disadvantages??
i heard a lot people said that this will make the body 1 to 2 or broke..is this true???

hey guys..wanted to ask that evo 3 engine in a wira body, got wat disadvantages??
i heard a lot people said that this will make the body 1 to 2 or broke..is this true???

For me the only disadvantage is that it cannot be endorsed under any circumstances
about the body breaking and all well I have never seen or heard or even read about anything like that happening so I think you should be all good there
oh yeah and another thing halfcut prices going up nowdays slowly because of all the new regulations being imposed so If you wanna get the evo engine do it sooner rather than later :burnout:

kumar..thx for the info..well, actually i planning to buy a satria with evo engine inside..the owner told me his engine (evo 3) already endorsed already spoil. and then he masuk a new evo 3 engine inside but haven endorsed, may i know whether the engine still can endorsed?

Besides, may i know the fuel consumption of evo 3 engine? and what should i be more concern or careful about that engine?

kumar..thx for the info..well, actually i planning to buy a satria with evo engine inside..the owner told me his engine (evo 3) already endorsed already spoil. and then he masuk a new evo 3 engine inside but haven endorsed, may i know whether the engine still can endorsed?

Besides, may i know the fuel consumption of evo 3 engine? and what should i be more concern or careful about that engine?

actually fuel consumption is excellent for the early evo engines provided you drive sensibly
and i dont mean you need to drive like a grandma all the time you can still whack the hell out of it but once in a while not all throughout your journey
check to see whether the grant actually written there 4g63 as the engine number because his old engine is evo also right
if its written 4g63 already then nothing to worry about but endorsement should actually be done before transferring name because they will check engine number at puspakom so it should be the seller responsibility to settle that

ok...kumar, may i know evo 3 engine got wat i should more careful, means like what parts in the engine always spoil? and evo 3 spare parts easy to get???

you are not necessarily limited to just evo 3 parts you can always get evo 1 and evo 2 parts as a substitute so no worried on parts availability just the prices of those parts as some parts are expensive like pistons and conrods and cylinder head but those are major parts and will likely not fail during the time you hold on to the car so you are ok on parts
my main concern for you is endorsement trust me its better to be safe than sorry when it comes to that

well, don worry the endorsement..because the owner will endorsed the engine once got owner want to buy..so i will go together with the owner to puspakom and jpj..most important is the endorsement..if can't endorsed, i will not buy that car..Kumar,may i know what car are u driving?? hehe...

putra with evo 3 heart also :love:

wao..haha, no wonder u so familiar with evo 3 engine...i guess ur car sure modified like a monster ^.^.
erm, got wat things can add into the engine to make it more fuel efficient??

wao..haha, no wonder u so familiar with evo 3 engine...i guess ur car sure modified like a monster ^.^.
erm, got wat things can add into the engine to make it more fuel efficient??

lol no lah im a long way away from a monster and i dont plan to become like monster also because mine is a daily driven car so i would just like a responsive ride for the streets
for fuel efficiency i would highly recommend some sort of management(microtech,haltech) or a rechip of your current ecu

ooh...ecu ah...i very noob in ecu things since i driving a carburator car now...=.=!
any ecu that u can recommended?? if can, don wan expensive one...
besides ecu, still got any things to do???

ooh...ecu ah...i very noob in ecu things since i driving a carburator car now...=.=!
any ecu that u can recommended?? if can, don wan expensive one...
besides ecu, still got any things to do???

if i were you since your starting from scratch i would just rip open the engine and replace all wear and tear items as needed I am not just talking about top overhaul but sort of a complete overhaul but just replace as needed or to be safe just replace all wear and tear like beltings, pumps,gaskets,valve seals, oil seals and others
then just get yourself a good boost controller
and go for a rechip of your standard ecu or if you have extra budget a standalone would be really worth it as well and then from there its tuned to perfection and you should be good to go :biggrin:

ya..actually i plan after buy that car, i will do things similiar like overhaul. boost controller, got any recommended? cuz i never use a turbo car before...for turbo parts, which parts i need to be careful?

kumar bro, may i know what's ur boost level when u are driving? 0 or 0.5??

ya..actually i plan after buy that car, i will do things similiar like overhaul. boost controller, got any recommended? cuz i never use a turbo car before...for turbo parts, which parts i need to be careful?

kumar bro, may i know what's ur boost level when u are driving? 0 or 0.5??

you cannot boost 0 unless you control with your foot and drive in vacuum
for now i am boost 0.5 only
for boost controller i would recommend the turbosmart boost tee if your on a budget
and if you have slightly more cash i would recommend the turbosmart eboost street
oh and also i would recommend servicing your turbo if it shows any sign of damage you could have it checked out to be sure on that as well

wao..turbo is another new chapter for me to study and learn ^.^

now i only realize how difficult to having a turbo car...:banghead:
how long need to service turbo?? 1 year or??? so sorry cuz i really a newbie...

wao..turbo is another new chapter for me to study and learn ^.^

now i only realize how difficult to having a turbo car...:banghead:
how long need to service turbo?? 1 year or??? so sorry cuz i really a newbie...

yeah actually not just turbo but NA and supercharge also there is a lot you can learn in the car world
actually turbo can last for years there are a few people who use the turbo in halfcut condition for years and years with no problems so i guess its just your luck when it comes to halfcut turbos the only way to know for sure is to open it up and inspect it further
and make sure you maintain it properly also after getting it use a proper air filter and make sure the engine oil level is always optimum to prevent the turbo from experiencing oil starvation

haha....ya, i still got a lot to learn in this Car World..i guess is still need a long time for me to understand car...haha..
Kumar bro..mind to give me ur facebook?

spend a few Ks to endorse with 4G67 block.... then u're a legalize EVO...!! :proud:

buy my car n drive... no need headache for overhaul n all... coz edi done it...
can see my thread wif details.... heehee
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/382170-wira-evo-for-sale.html
paiseh... advertise sikit....

---------- Post added at 03:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:57 PM ----------

buy my car n drive... no need headache for overhaul n all... coz edi done it...
can see my thread wif details.... heehee
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/382170-wira-evo-for-sale.html
paiseh... advertise sikit....