See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
Car Talk
Car Modification
Evo I- III
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="jinkl" data-source="post: 1534360" data-attributes="member: 3008"><p>DOHC_16valve:</p><p>ok here it goes bro</p><p>there is something called the gforce desease</p><p>u dont believe it , ASK ALLL OF THEM IN ZTH turbo car owners</p><p>it hits u the moment u get a turbo car</p><p>IT WILL HIT YOU TOO</p><p>not kidding</p><p>its a sickness to crave for more G's</p><p></p><p>here is how the timeline is , hehe i am not KIDDING bro , take it seriously</p><p></p><p>1. First you want a standard turbo engine</p><p>2. You choose evo3 since it has the best in the range stock standard best among vr4 , evo 1 - evo2 - evo3</p><p>3. Evo 3 is high compression and in stock standard condition it is the best</p><p>4. The g-force and response u get from an E3 is unbelievable , like an n/a bt with nice flying beast</p><p>5. for sometime u boost for 0.6bar stock standrd , u just put air filter KNN for fun.</p><p>6. suddenly ur actuator hose leaks</p><p>7. u feel the force of overboost 1bar</p><p>8. u felt heaven on earth</p><p>9. u crave for that 1bar boost for daily drive , stock blow off cant stand , u want BOV chiuuu, get SSQV or blitz kepishhhhhhh</p><p>10. u go finding an SAFC to tune up for 1bar</p><p>11. u start facing misifiring</p><p>12. u get a fuel pump upgrade and fuel regulator upgrade</p><p>13. enjoy ur 1bar boost , clutch stock one sure slip , need semi race exedy</p><p>14. u go to ur mech and u notice boost doesnt go up suddenly</p><p>15. u notice ur intercooler piping made my rubber isnt holding anymore</p><p>16. u get a Stainless Steel piping or aluminium piping to hold better boost</p><p>17. each day u go shining up the piping</p><p>18. time goes by , u want to up more boost</p><p>19. ur mech says , time to metal gasket , afraid ur stock gasket might pecah </p><p>20. u get a metal gasket , also get a bigger bov, greddy type-s or type-r or hks racing.</p><p>21. next thing u know u lost ur response cos metal asket 1.5mm is in and the response u got is lil bit gone</p><p>22. to overcome it u want add more boost , cos safe ready marr got metal gasket</p><p>23. mech says NO-NO-NO , evo3 conrod is weak for high boost, only vr4 conrod can take the beating</p><p>24. u sit a while n wonder wht u can do . erm erm erm</p><p>25. u take the risk of boosting high maybe 1.4bar , tune the safc also maybe at this time u upgrade to safc2 already lor , maybe e-manage</p><p>26. u enjoy 1.4bar , but u feel like the car can go more</p><p>27. time to get standalone</p><p>28. but then u feel like the car not modded so much , why buy standalone la, so u dont buy it</p><p>29. time goes by , 1.4bar , boost SPIKEEEEEEEEE!!!!</p><p>30. ur 32mm actuator flapper is gone</p><p>31. to maintain high boost properly u go get a Tial 38mm wastegate , sure u want purple or blue colour , u want engine look chun :P</p><p>32. u sure u want to tebuk ur stock manifold and put Tial ?</p><p>33. u start looking in zth for stainless steel manifold with wastegate output</p><p>34. u will either go for it or just screw it and get ur stock manifold with wastegate</p><p>35. at 1.4bar finally ur turbine starts to leak oil cos boosting high everyday sure after 6months or more need to service, ur turbine was used in japan for how long redi man , sure need service</p><p>36. u will post in zth, wht to do mod to the td05 to get more power</p><p>37. by this time u will be typing in google.com , Td05 turbo upgrade</p><p>38. u will be in US Dsm sites seeing hybrid turbos, td05-20g , td05-Garrett</p><p>39. u will post in zth which one is better for street drive car</p><p>40. they will say upgrade , all fuel all ok or not , got management or not </p><p>41. u ask Tong turbo how much to upgrade 20g can or not , he will say just tambah sikit money can do for u , 20g Big Fin , port ur turbo for u also, u will also see big turbo in his shop and ask him the price , u will get poison , u will look and see "big turbo more g-force" , aiyaa tong any bigger abit than td05 ah , trade in kawtim la , ok done t04e or td06 , u smile while taking this snail home</p><p>42. plonk it in the car, in ur mind u still tink ur car is a street car, bt did u notice u r smoking every single fella on the road</p><p>43. u put the turbo in, SAFC2 and e-manage is out of ur lead</p><p>44. u look for microtech or haltech , fix it in , tune it up</p><p>45. u look sit inside ur car and notice, its now a beast. 400bhp , with racing clutch, with advan neova ad07 , bucket seats , new intercooler from infinite (kian please give me discount), rsm to see ur top speed 270+ , check ur 0-400m timing on rsm , brakes already upgraded to stop the 400bhp beast. u smile and say "i cant sell this car anymore cos i spent alot on it". bt again , "My Ride , My Pride". u will want to take it to the track and tiong cars for pleasure.</p><p></p><p>hei man, have fun :P decide ur future before u get what u want</p><p>because, u will get the infection of the g-force madness</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="jinkl, post: 1534360, member: 3008"] DOHC_16valve: ok here it goes bro there is something called the gforce desease u dont believe it , ASK ALLL OF THEM IN ZTH turbo car owners it hits u the moment u get a turbo car IT WILL HIT YOU TOO not kidding its a sickness to crave for more G's here is how the timeline is , hehe i am not KIDDING bro , take it seriously 1. First you want a standard turbo engine 2. You choose evo3 since it has the best in the range stock standard best among vr4 , evo 1 - evo2 - evo3 3. Evo 3 is high compression and in stock standard condition it is the best 4. The g-force and response u get from an E3 is unbelievable , like an n/a bt with nice flying beast 5. for sometime u boost for 0.6bar stock standrd , u just put air filter KNN for fun. 6. suddenly ur actuator hose leaks 7. u feel the force of overboost 1bar 8. u felt heaven on earth 9. u crave for that 1bar boost for daily drive , stock blow off cant stand , u want BOV chiuuu, get SSQV or blitz kepishhhhhhh 10. u go finding an SAFC to tune up for 1bar 11. u start facing misifiring 12. u get a fuel pump upgrade and fuel regulator upgrade 13. enjoy ur 1bar boost , clutch stock one sure slip , need semi race exedy 14. u go to ur mech and u notice boost doesnt go up suddenly 15. u notice ur intercooler piping made my rubber isnt holding anymore 16. u get a Stainless Steel piping or aluminium piping to hold better boost 17. each day u go shining up the piping 18. time goes by , u want to up more boost 19. ur mech says , time to metal gasket , afraid ur stock gasket might pecah 20. u get a metal gasket , also get a bigger bov, greddy type-s or type-r or hks racing. 21. next thing u know u lost ur response cos metal asket 1.5mm is in and the response u got is lil bit gone 22. to overcome it u want add more boost , cos safe ready marr got metal gasket 23. mech says NO-NO-NO , evo3 conrod is weak for high boost, only vr4 conrod can take the beating 24. u sit a while n wonder wht u can do . erm erm erm 25. u take the risk of boosting high maybe 1.4bar , tune the safc also maybe at this time u upgrade to safc2 already lor , maybe e-manage 26. u enjoy 1.4bar , but u feel like the car can go more 27. time to get standalone 28. but then u feel like the car not modded so much , why buy standalone la, so u dont buy it 29. time goes by , 1.4bar , boost SPIKEEEEEEEEE!!!! 30. ur 32mm actuator flapper is gone 31. to maintain high boost properly u go get a Tial 38mm wastegate , sure u want purple or blue colour , u want engine look chun :P 32. u sure u want to tebuk ur stock manifold and put Tial ? 33. u start looking in zth for stainless steel manifold with wastegate output 34. u will either go for it or just screw it and get ur stock manifold with wastegate 35. at 1.4bar finally ur turbine starts to leak oil cos boosting high everyday sure after 6months or more need to service, ur turbine was used in japan for how long redi man , sure need service 36. u will post in zth, wht to do mod to the td05 to get more power 37. by this time u will be typing in google.com , Td05 turbo upgrade 38. u will be in US Dsm sites seeing hybrid turbos, td05-20g , td05-Garrett 39. u will post in zth which one is better for street drive car 40. they will say upgrade , all fuel all ok or not , got management or not 41. u ask Tong turbo how much to upgrade 20g can or not , he will say just tambah sikit money can do for u , 20g Big Fin , port ur turbo for u also, u will also see big turbo in his shop and ask him the price , u will get poison , u will look and see "big turbo more g-force" , aiyaa tong any bigger abit than td05 ah , trade in kawtim la , ok done t04e or td06 , u smile while taking this snail home 42. plonk it in the car, in ur mind u still tink ur car is a street car, bt did u notice u r smoking every single fella on the road 43. u put the turbo in, SAFC2 and e-manage is out of ur lead 44. u look for microtech or haltech , fix it in , tune it up 45. u look sit inside ur car and notice, its now a beast. 400bhp , with racing clutch, with advan neova ad07 , bucket seats , new intercooler from infinite (kian please give me discount), rsm to see ur top speed 270+ , check ur 0-400m timing on rsm , brakes already upgraded to stop the 400bhp beast. u smile and say "i cant sell this car anymore cos i spent alot on it". bt again , "My Ride , My Pride". u will want to take it to the track and tiong cars for pleasure. hei man, have fun :P decide ur future before u get what u want because, u will get the infection of the g-force madness [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Toyota Yaris 2019,White ,1.5L,6,082km
Started by
salesarena
Cars for sale
original WedsSport SA70 18x9jj offset +32 5H pcd...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
BRAND NEW original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG4...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RZ2 RZii...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing TE37SL 18x9jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Spoon Sw388 18x10J+40 5H120 Rim Rims Civic FL5 Type R
Started by
aycy
Chassis and Wheels
Spoon Crane Neck Wing Carbon Spoiler GT Wing Honda...
Started by
aycy
Exterior and Body
Honda Jazz/Fit GK Mugen body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
wheel offset
hi all,
i'm new & sori if this has been discuss ealier.
need help on: what is an offset to a wheel?
appreciate if experts can help me?
tq
if you can convert...1JZ or 2 JZ?
I would like to ask all sifus.......1Jz or 2Jz?
compatibility?
modifactions availablity?
reliablity?
thanks in advance.....
(still looking for a good looking altezza body for it...sigh)
Types of Stand alone EMS
Types of EMS
Here a list of Engine management system I've made (in no particular order)
1. Motec
2. HKS (FCON series)
3. Autronic
4. Haltech
5. Apexi (Power FC)
6. Microtech
7. Perfect Power (SMT)
Is...
Recent Posts
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7