See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Car Clubs
Car Club Categories
Mitsubishi Lancer Owners Club
evo owners - sharing bad experience
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="khsim" data-source="post: 4172807" data-attributes="member: 74821"><p>i think part of the MLOC senior members was mention that our brother/friend/members Evo z n mizu try to flame those of the workshop involved try make some difficult to the workshop involved .....</p><p>(pls correct me if i'm wrong or misunderstanding since my english is poor n only standard 6 level...)</p><p></p><p>actually i deal with the workshop involved before since i just bought my dreams car evo 6 n face some trouble about my cars gear box got some 'krack krack' sound n vibration...i was get some info from the forum of our club n few evo senior owners was strong recommeded the workshop involvde coz they know evo very well....so i send my car there to check up n the owner was told me maybe the gear box "syncrone" problem...n they also check for me the price for the second hand gear box n update everything...very certified..so..after 2 days i was send my car there to repair gear box....but....what's my problem is...after this the workshop owner told me the sound krack krack n vibration maybe becoz of engine mouting spoilt....i'm do happy coz at lease my car dun have a big problem (ofcoz i also save alot of $$$ since i dun have a rich papa) but other part i also wonder why how come mouting spoilt can make gear box krack krack sound....so..dun care lah...coz the repair messege was from the mech who's know evo very well...first day..they not free.....after second days only the start the job.....but what was make me so fed up n tired is spend for 8 day's is only change for 4 piece engine mouting n some bushing....but i still wish that they can do it for me well n i'm hopefully also the krack krack sound n vibration will totally lost from my car...after start the engine..SO DISAPPOINTED....all the problem still there...the owner of the workshop involved suggest me to change the low grade heavy lsd oil to cover the krack krack sound from the gear box...at last....i leave it my cheque n bring back my "krack krack" evo...yes..they charge me fair price....but i really dunno what they are doing for me.....(becoz after this others workshop was comfirm me actually the krack krack sound n vibration is becoz i use the redline shotprove lsd oil n make lsd grip/tension n krack krack sound effect)</p><p></p><p>I'M TOTALLY DISAGREE THEY KNOW EVO VERY WELL...</p><p></p><p>**i still get others bonus</p><p>1)2 piece belt tensioner bearing was gone coz the belt was adjusted over tension...</p><p></p><p>2)my gear box now really problem when engage 4 to 3....(some evo senior owners told me actually evo 4wd gear box cannot use low grade lsd gear oil...)</p><p></p><p></p><p>N WHAT'S I'M TOTALLY AGREE WITH EVO Z n MIZU IS</p><p></p><p>1)i'm really feel that the workshop stuff have double standard working attitude especially when some V.I.P customer is coming...</p><p></p><p>2)the workshop stuff is very no polite/respec customer n the face always look like owe him few million...(but this problem was solve since this issue happen)</p><p></p><p>3)not responsibility..they did't keep well my redline shotprove lsd oil use for 150km only even early i'm informed them few time n ask them keep it for me....</p><p></p><p>4)the performence of the stuff is superb slow....i dunno how come they can take me 8 days to change the engine mouting n take evo z 1week plus to change the clutch...</p><p></p><p>5)i dun think that change a drive sharf oil seal is a hard/difficult job but how come evo z cars since change 3 times oil seal but still leak...as what i know before evo z send the car there is good n no leak condition...</p><p></p><p></p><p>maybe some of the friend/members or senior members will think that i'm try to flame/goreng here again but actually i'm just here to tell the fact of my story...for me...i MAYBE WILL tell my friend if i have a good workshop/mech but i MUST TELL my friend if i kenal a problem workshop/mech...becoz i dun hope that my friends will be the next victim or waste money......i'm trust that actually evo z n mizu r also doing the same thing HERE.....i dun see if flame/goreng to each others will get any benefic but just hope that all the lancer/evo owners/members will take attention when u send ur love ride to repair....to service....</p><p></p><p></p><p>finally...i will fully support MIZU n EVO Z coz his get the very very unfair deal n i will out from the club also......</p><p></p><p>p/s:feel so sorry for my very poor n broken english.....thanks for reading my post....cheers....</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="khsim, post: 4172807, member: 74821"] i think part of the MLOC senior members was mention that our brother/friend/members Evo z n mizu try to flame those of the workshop involved try make some difficult to the workshop involved ..... (pls correct me if i'm wrong or misunderstanding since my english is poor n only standard 6 level...) actually i deal with the workshop involved before since i just bought my dreams car evo 6 n face some trouble about my cars gear box got some 'krack krack' sound n vibration...i was get some info from the forum of our club n few evo senior owners was strong recommeded the workshop involvde coz they know evo very well....so i send my car there to check up n the owner was told me maybe the gear box "syncrone" problem...n they also check for me the price for the second hand gear box n update everything...very certified..so..after 2 days i was send my car there to repair gear box....but....what's my problem is...after this the workshop owner told me the sound krack krack n vibration maybe becoz of engine mouting spoilt....i'm do happy coz at lease my car dun have a big problem (ofcoz i also save alot of $$$ since i dun have a rich papa) but other part i also wonder why how come mouting spoilt can make gear box krack krack sound....so..dun care lah...coz the repair messege was from the mech who's know evo very well...first day..they not free.....after second days only the start the job.....but what was make me so fed up n tired is spend for 8 day's is only change for 4 piece engine mouting n some bushing....but i still wish that they can do it for me well n i'm hopefully also the krack krack sound n vibration will totally lost from my car...after start the engine..SO DISAPPOINTED....all the problem still there...the owner of the workshop involved suggest me to change the low grade heavy lsd oil to cover the krack krack sound from the gear box...at last....i leave it my cheque n bring back my "krack krack" evo...yes..they charge me fair price....but i really dunno what they are doing for me.....(becoz after this others workshop was comfirm me actually the krack krack sound n vibration is becoz i use the redline shotprove lsd oil n make lsd grip/tension n krack krack sound effect) I'M TOTALLY DISAGREE THEY KNOW EVO VERY WELL... **i still get others bonus 1)2 piece belt tensioner bearing was gone coz the belt was adjusted over tension... 2)my gear box now really problem when engage 4 to 3....(some evo senior owners told me actually evo 4wd gear box cannot use low grade lsd gear oil...) N WHAT'S I'M TOTALLY AGREE WITH EVO Z n MIZU IS 1)i'm really feel that the workshop stuff have double standard working attitude especially when some V.I.P customer is coming... 2)the workshop stuff is very no polite/respec customer n the face always look like owe him few million...(but this problem was solve since this issue happen) 3)not responsibility..they did't keep well my redline shotprove lsd oil use for 150km only even early i'm informed them few time n ask them keep it for me.... 4)the performence of the stuff is superb slow....i dunno how come they can take me 8 days to change the engine mouting n take evo z 1week plus to change the clutch... 5)i dun think that change a drive sharf oil seal is a hard/difficult job but how come evo z cars since change 3 times oil seal but still leak...as what i know before evo z send the car there is good n no leak condition... maybe some of the friend/members or senior members will think that i'm try to flame/goreng here again but actually i'm just here to tell the fact of my story...for me...i MAYBE WILL tell my friend if i have a good workshop/mech but i MUST TELL my friend if i kenal a problem workshop/mech...becoz i dun hope that my friends will be the next victim or waste money......i'm trust that actually evo z n mizu r also doing the same thing HERE.....i dun see if flame/goreng to each others will get any benefic but just hope that all the lancer/evo owners/members will take attention when u send ur love ride to repair....to service.... finally...i will fully support MIZU n EVO Z coz his get the very very unfair deal n i will out from the club also...... p/s:feel so sorry for my very poor n broken english.....thanks for reading my post....cheers.... [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Toyota Yaris 2019,White ,1.5L,6,082km
Started by
salesarena
Cars for sale
original WedsSport SA70 18x9jj offset +32 5H pcd...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
BRAND NEW original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG4...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RZ2 RZii...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing TE37SL 18x9jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Spoon Sw388 18x10J+40 5H120 Rim Rims Civic FL5 Type R
Started by
aycy
Chassis and Wheels
Spoon Crane Neck Wing Carbon Spoiler GT Wing Honda...
Started by
aycy
Exterior and Body
Honda Jazz/Fit GK Mugen body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Trust GReddy Informeter
selling above. black in color. plug & play OBD II. sms 013-7604999 or SG +65-81131419.
http://www.greddy.com/products/display/?Category=electronics&SubCategory=56
Meet up of Singapore Altezza Club in mid Nov'07.
hi everyone,
We may have a meet up in Singapore during the mid of this month for the Singapore Altezza Club.
Anyone from Malaysia would like to drive to Singapore to join for the gathering?
intersted can refer to...
hi..may i know who is d PREZ of dis club??
thnks
p.s. do inc ctc number and/or email s well...
thnks again
Recent Posts
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification
2026 Vios HEV launched with Local Battery Assembly - UMW Toyota Motor
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
SPPF: The Future of Automotive Surface Protection - A Technical Overview
Started by