Exedy semi-sport clutch set

artnet

i would like to know whether this clutch is good or not for our 20valves?
currently using oem not sastisfy with it..

i wanna know whether this clutch set will not smooth when letting go
the clutch pedal slowly? or it is jsut the same as oem.
coz last time using daikin oem clutch set on my old honda, it will vibrate
for severely.

another question is wht is 3 pucks mean? it stated in the sales reply.

my friend wira sedan mivec using it, less than 6 months die liao. clutch slip like mad now :(

:o like that ah...

btw, the one i ask is a 3 pucks.. normally 3 pucks is for racing...
ermm... dunno.

the TRD semi racing still whole round clutch...

Originally posted by artnet@Mar 13 2005, 22:21
:o like that ah...

btw, the one i ask is a 3 pucks.. normally 3 pucks is for racing...
ermm... dunno.

the TRD semi racing still whole round clutch...
TRD semi racing round confirm better than exedy ......

but Ipoh clutch better then TRD :)

Originally posted by Acoustic@Mar 13 2005, 19:59
my friend wira sedan mivec using it, less than 6 months die liao. clutch slip like mad now :(
chin,
your frens mivec using the ori or the imitation exedy clutch?
is the clutch malaysia made or ori from japan?
whole set (clutch+cover+bearing)?

chin, do u know the price for the ipoh set?
consist clutch and plate and bearing too?
semi racing which is not too hard not too soft...
i hate soft... i like my svt gearbox feeling..
something like u can fully control the power...
:lol:

Originally posted by artnet@Mar 15 2005, 10:38
chin, do u know the price for the ipoh set?
consist clutch and plate and bearing too?
semi racing which is not too hard not too soft...
i hate soft... i like my svt gearbox feeling..
something like u can fully control the power...
artnet,
what's this ipoh clutch set? made in ipoh one argh? ;)

around RM 550 depends what car ...... call the ipoh guy lah.... forget about semi-racing lah

semi racing ??? only TRD semi racing is good :)

ipoh semi racing also no good

exedy semi racing also no good

ipoh full racing dam good :)

the hotter the better :) hahahahhahaah love it

u refer to chin's website... has the contact there.

my cousin manage to find the trd clutch from chop shop.
cheap too.. coz his sister in law is the crew there...
damn... wish to get one too...

racing clutch, i'm worry that it will be too hard... later
one leg big one leg small.. ehehehe..

Originally posted by artnet@Mar 15 2005, 19:54
u refer to chin's website... has the contact there.

my cousin manage to find the trd clutch from chop shop.
cheap too.. coz his sister in law is the crew there...
damn... wish to get one too...

racing clutch, i'm worry that it will be too hard... later
one leg big one leg small.. ehehehe..
my mother also can drive, no problemo - buy it

this will put aside first...
i'm waiting for yolk to change his mind...
targeting on his cusco lower arm bar and titan...

warr....acoustic, even ur mum can drive it, sooo li hai lor :blink:

well, i new here but u do see me while in kch lar.....ahahahahehehehoorr :lol: :lol: .....

chin, how much is that ipoh custom made racing clutch? then can 1 day kaw tim ah? if yes maybe go as a trip to ipoh loh, after kaw tim car then can jalan jalan cari makan... hehe :lol:

question ar for chin dont shoot me.... if redo the standard clutch pads to racing material and increase the strength of the pressure plate for the cover.... can achieve stronger grip yet retain the driveability for daily use ar?

RWD noisy la.... semi racing clutch helper spring not enough wor... got rattle :(