Exhaust mod-Tanabe G-Medalion

egb18c

Exhaust mod-Tanabe Hyper-Medalion

tq for reading this thread.

ok,heres my problem,changed my muffler to tenabe Hyper-power medalion from n1 style muffler,the straight n loud style 1.

now,the porblem is,my car is really lacking POWER!!!i need more POWER!!!

heres my exhaust setup.

B18c
4-2-1
2.2 piping
1 bullet near the tank(at the back lah)
tanabe g-medalion.

edy kene tapau wit same engin
so i have to do to make my car go faster,cuz i really need more POWER n i dun wan LOUD sound.thats y i change to g-medalion in d first place.

have to cabut the bullet ke?so no more bullet on my car?
edy kene tapau wit integra lowh.n he's so much faster.

s-flow,

how to check wheter theres blockage in the area?

or s flow jes for pondan vtec?(no offence though)

how can u expect s-flow to offer same performance as n1 style?

s-flow not for pondan but to bodek mak mertua la...

hehe.i didnt expected that the performance is really low.

haiyo,still young to bodek to bodek oso.

so,can u tell me how to tune or config my piping without to change my muffler?

cabut the bullet?can improve power ke?
or change to 4-1 extractor.

u want soft but u don't wanna sacrifice some power..

Go get a Merc la k?

And who say S-flow pondan? haha.. Kena tapau by a quiet car next time u tau.

merc?why not bmw m3?negehehe
fuel oso kena sacrifice la.

hehe.i mean 4 small cc cars la.below 2.0,
i noe merc n bmw with 3.3cc engine wit kopressor sumore very damn fast.their fuel oso damn fast turun.hehe

aiyah,dilemma.

btw,nobody wan 2 asnwer wheter cabut bullet can go faster or not?i think with this new muffler the power range is at 3-4k rpm.

i believe the standard positions of the bullet/midbox-es, lenght, bends of the exhaust system are placed there or that way for a purpose/reason...

the bullet is used to muffle the sound oni .. don cause much restriction as it is twisted inside and it acts to spin the air out..

i remove bullet from my s flow piping..using g-power medalion..sound level, not really increase ler...i notice fuel consumption much better after remove bullet.

20vturbo,so ur exhaust system jes the extractor piping and muffler?

ok ok,i'll try to remove mine.

what about the piping?rite now i'm using 2.5 at the front and 2.2 at the rear

aiyaaaa uuuuu
no need to bodek ur mak mertua
laaa

summore only aizat complain meh

chang to border 304 laa
ngehehe...prannggggg

i noe i noe!

hes lk goin to japang sumore.

heheh.
jes leave d config lidat.
need money to change n re-tune d engine.haish.

i remove bullet from my s flow piping..using g-power medalion..sound level, not really increase ler...i notice fuel consumption much better after remove bullet.

eh? i tot bullet used to reduce fuel consumption wan?!??!?!?!

i think la,its all about d setup loo.
catalyc converter 4 sure can help reduce fuel consumption,heheh