Exhaust Muffer got hole (bocor)

mikro

Good day,

I will like to ask if my ezkos muffler got small hole (oposite direction of the ezkos tip), will it make me car underpower?

The hole is quite small but when I put my hand at the ezkos muffler i can feel the ezkos smoke coming out from it.

The reason why i asking is because my car seems under power. The car engine sometimes when idling only got "tok, tok, tok" sound from the engine and the engine idling will suddenly go higher ( 1.3k instead of 900 rpm), I suspect maybe is the valve cam problem, or the valve cam the belt not good, but I not sure.

By the way, I am driving iswara.

thanks.:driver:

just go to any exhaust shop to get it welded to cover the hole.....
u will loose backpressure.....

but the exhust shop in sunway I go called Ezkos worlds say such a things cannot be weld... ask me to change the muffle up to the piping for rm 150

I stay in Subang and Sunway area can travel far but I not very sure which shop can do it, thanks.

u must show them the damage......actually if they are rajin it could be done...
most of them lazy so the easiest way to gain profit is to tell u to change the muffler.

haiyaa.. welding pun susah ke?

they just wanna make some money out of u..

if u weld, it will cost u RM10 more or less..

if u change muffler, it will cost u RM150..

more sales, more profit

:wink:

Thanks for the advise,

it time to go out and ask around whatever shop I can find in my area to see if they provide welding service. ( I from subang the labour here is really :sleep:)