Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
Fight For Your Right !!!
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="netmatrix" data-source="post: 2614739" data-attributes="member: 217"><p>Well driftking, lets get this straight. The seats are still public even if you booked them. I mean its a public place after all. Since u did indicate the airport is small and congested. Is it fair to take 4 seats when just 1 person is seating? Mind u i suspect many people are hovering around the area looking for a seat.</p><p></p><p>Lets put it u in a more difficult situation. An old limping lady with 2 large baggage and probably a kid or 2 tagging along. She asks for a seat, would u decline? If u do, would your concience work along with you seeing her limping away? What about the glances and thoughts of the people around about you?</p><p></p><p>It not about your right to reserve public property. In fact its no ones right. Well maybe you can reserve public parking lots if you pay the local council enough money.</p><p></p><p>But the point is, u can't think of the guy a rude or stupid retard just because he called you bodoh there and then right? Well he did seem not thinking with his head like u with that comment. But does it make u any better than him with your actions beforehand?</p><p></p><p>Its completely nothing compared to what i witness when in public places. Many times i take the bus to go someplace when i'm lazy to drive. There was many a times u can see people young and old reserve eats with bags, umbrellas and plastic bagfull of stuff next to their seats. When we ask for a seat they just ignore and see out the window treating me like some invisible guy. Ok no seat. In fact no seat everywere in the bus. Even till the bus goes with people standing, the fella still insist on hogging the seat. Only until the bus conductor comes by and threatens to make him/her pay for the other, then only they'll budge.</p><p></p><p>How about when queing up at movies, banks, goverment offices blah blah. There are actually people reserving their standing places with water bottles, plastic bags of stuff blah blah. Even little underaged kids for god sakes!</p><p></p><p>The best was this Saturday when i was going for a late night movie. I booked a ticket went there 45 minutes before counter starts offering the tickets and collected them. Nice seats. 3 minutes before the show starts, there was this guy whos first words say that they booked the whole row of seats. I double checked the seating number i was correct. He went off in a huff. Next he came again uttering the same thing. I showed him my ticket and i asked him his. When i saw his ticket i was laughing and said his was pirated ones. Because GSC staff (Yes its them), has the decency to cut the numbers off with a pen and write the numbers of my seat! Off he goes in a huff again. The movie starts and he comes again with a GSC staff. Of course he did booked the seats via Maybank2U. But he collected the tickets after the 45 minutes window. But luckily the staff offered us the seats only a row front. If GSC makes us seat in obsocure seats, tomorrow there would be news for everyone to see. Or probably i make my RM8 a worthy workout price. My point is u can reserve all you want. But then again what u think is right might not turn out to be. </p><p></p><p>What bothers me is, the argument is we are always right and no one would give way a little. Not even one tiny bit. And this event u posted driftking, only highlights the changing society today. If u (care) to read my movie story earlier on, you might understand. I might still get the seats if i'm persistent. I am the legal and right party. But why do i want to spend the extra time to argue with GSC or the guy who booked through Maybank2u? Why should i need to go through 1 1/2 hours of movie feeling angry?</p><p></p><p>Would this post even came up if u gave the guy and his wife a seat out of kindness? Btw this is not a direct attack at u driftking. But somewhat a cause of changing what it would be. I'm no angel myself btw. Erk!!!</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="netmatrix, post: 2614739, member: 217"] Well driftking, lets get this straight. The seats are still public even if you booked them. I mean its a public place after all. Since u did indicate the airport is small and congested. Is it fair to take 4 seats when just 1 person is seating? Mind u i suspect many people are hovering around the area looking for a seat. Lets put it u in a more difficult situation. An old limping lady with 2 large baggage and probably a kid or 2 tagging along. She asks for a seat, would u decline? If u do, would your concience work along with you seeing her limping away? What about the glances and thoughts of the people around about you? It not about your right to reserve public property. In fact its no ones right. Well maybe you can reserve public parking lots if you pay the local council enough money. But the point is, u can't think of the guy a rude or stupid retard just because he called you bodoh there and then right? Well he did seem not thinking with his head like u with that comment. But does it make u any better than him with your actions beforehand? Its completely nothing compared to what i witness when in public places. Many times i take the bus to go someplace when i'm lazy to drive. There was many a times u can see people young and old reserve eats with bags, umbrellas and plastic bagfull of stuff next to their seats. When we ask for a seat they just ignore and see out the window treating me like some invisible guy. Ok no seat. In fact no seat everywere in the bus. Even till the bus goes with people standing, the fella still insist on hogging the seat. Only until the bus conductor comes by and threatens to make him/her pay for the other, then only they'll budge. How about when queing up at movies, banks, goverment offices blah blah. There are actually people reserving their standing places with water bottles, plastic bags of stuff blah blah. Even little underaged kids for god sakes! The best was this Saturday when i was going for a late night movie. I booked a ticket went there 45 minutes before counter starts offering the tickets and collected them. Nice seats. 3 minutes before the show starts, there was this guy whos first words say that they booked the whole row of seats. I double checked the seating number i was correct. He went off in a huff. Next he came again uttering the same thing. I showed him my ticket and i asked him his. When i saw his ticket i was laughing and said his was pirated ones. Because GSC staff (Yes its them), has the decency to cut the numbers off with a pen and write the numbers of my seat! Off he goes in a huff again. The movie starts and he comes again with a GSC staff. Of course he did booked the seats via Maybank2U. But he collected the tickets after the 45 minutes window. But luckily the staff offered us the seats only a row front. If GSC makes us seat in obsocure seats, tomorrow there would be news for everyone to see. Or probably i make my RM8 a worthy workout price. My point is u can reserve all you want. But then again what u think is right might not turn out to be. What bothers me is, the argument is we are always right and no one would give way a little. Not even one tiny bit. And this event u posted driftking, only highlights the changing society today. If u (care) to read my movie story earlier on, you might understand. I might still get the seats if i'm persistent. I am the legal and right party. But why do i want to spend the extra time to argue with GSC or the guy who booked through Maybank2u? Why should i need to go through 1 1/2 hours of movie feeling angry? Would this post even came up if u gave the guy and his wife a seat out of kindness? Btw this is not a direct attack at u driftking. But somewhat a cause of changing what it would be. I'm no angel myself btw. Erk!!! [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Honda Jazz/Fit JSracing GTwing Spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Toyota Vios NCP93 front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda civic fc varis spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 Msport front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3/GTS front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 vorsteiner rear bumper diffuser
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Mitsubishi Lancer Evo bodykit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3 front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda Civic FC fk7si front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Mercedes Benz W213 E63 AMG Body Kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
help needed: anybody has r34 GTT side skirts laying around?
guys,
first of many thanks for all of u guyz help throughout my r34 ownership.
here;s the thing though im looking for a pair of r34 GTT side skirts for 2 drs..if u have any laying around after ur GTR conv or knows...
[wtf] Actuator for E4
Looking for stock actuator for E4...does E4,E5,E6 or maybe E7,the stock actuator is the same and can be use on E4?
Intercooler - INFORMATIVE
An intercooler is a device used on turbocharged and supercharged internal combustion engines to improve the volumetric efficiency, increase the amount of charge in the engine, and...
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification