Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Car Clubs
Car Club Categories
RE Club Malaysia
FINALLY!! Your reliable source for all your rotary needs...
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="3riple-D" data-source="post: 1106143" data-attributes="member: 14741"><p>HEY PPL!!</p><p></p><p>I'm back and have some updates for you all.</p><p></p><p>This might be VERY good news to some of you but maybe not so good news to some but just hear me out.</p><p></p><p>For the past 2 weeks i have been in discussion with ROCKY (the eldest brother) of how we're gonna go about implementing and bringing in their rotary technology here into Malaysia.</p><p></p><p>Rocky has expressed his 'fears' of supplying us with rebuilt engines and engine packages because he was afraid that we do not have the capability to install and tune it to perfection here. I totally understand where he is coming from and we all know ourselves that ROTARY engines need 'EXTRA' ' EXTRA' SPECIAL care and attention when it comes to installting and especially the tuniing. Rocky was also simply just wanting to protect their reputation because for example if someone orders an engine from them and breaks it because of their own negligence but pushes the blame back to Pac Performance saying that the engine was crap ... then we have a very big issue here. You guys know what i mean right? We don't want this kinda crap to happen ............ SO..............</p><p></p><p>This is the good part;</p><p>We can go ahead to order complete engine packages from them, WHOLE complete packages from engine to transmissions to custom 3inch drive shafts, 9inch axle, turbo, ecu, intercooler, radiator ... EVERYTHING as a complete package. Everything is plug and play so it's a simple installation. After that ........... *drum rolls* .... the <strong>PAC PERFORMANCE</strong> team has agreed to come down to MALAYSIA again to complete the installation and TUNING!!! At no extra chargers!!!</p><p></p><p>Yes people, to me this is a dream come true. this is finally your chance to get things done right. </p><p></p><p>This is the plan:-</p><p>a) we get our engine packages here to Malaysia</p><p>b) we get it installed to about 80% of the work done</p><p>c) the Pac team will come down and complete the installtion and Rocky (Rocky is one of the best or maybe even the best Microtech tuner in the world) will personally be down as well to tune your car to perfection</p><p></p><p>Sounds good??</p><p></p><p>Now i need to know how many people is interested in this? I think to make it all worth while we need at least 5 cars to get this project started. We have to set a date whereby when our cars are done it'll just be in time for a Sepang Drag Battle, then all of us INCLUDING the Pac team will go down to Sepang and FINALLY show all Malaysians out there the true power and glory of a wankel engine!</p><p></p><p>I do not have any comfirm prices yet, they are still compiling it for me but George (the 2nd brother, the driver) has mention to me that a street reliable setup with street tires that will comfortably run between low 10s to high 9s will come up to between 15,000 to 20,000 Aussie Dollars for all the best stuffs you can possible get which are basically;</p><p>a) complete rebuilt and ported 2 rotor engine</p><p>b) custom aluminium radiator and all piping</p><p>c) turbo kit (custom manifold and Garrett BB turbo)</p><p>d) front mount intercooler with all pipe work</p><p>e) new aftermarket coils</p><p>f) supra 5speed gearbox</p><p>g) 3inch custom made drive shaft (a.k.a. long sub/shaft)</p><p>h) 9inch rear axle</p><p>i) MT street racing tires</p><p>j) Microtech computer</p><p>k) complete with TURBOSMART wastegate and blow off</p><p>AND much more i also cannot remember.........</p><p>I personally have known people here in Malaysia who have spent 2 to 3 times that amount and in the end have a FAILED project!! It's so frustrating and dissapointing. I know a guy in Johor i dun wan to mention his name, who has travelled from Singapore to JB to 3 different shops in KL but still cannot get what he wants. He has blown more than 3-4 engines and his final results after all his pain is a raotary drag car that is only producing 300hp .... OUCH!!!</p><p></p><p>George also mention that the BEST car to be using for this setup is the 89-92 SAVANNAH RX7! So those of you driving one ... you're lucky. But those who are not, don't worry ... you still can join the party!!</p><p></p><p>And one last thing, i have checked and IT IS possible to IMPORT a WHOLE CAR for motorsports purposes into Malaysia, no tax needed to pay, you will just have to bring the car to the port every year to get your license renewed OR after 1 year, pay a minimal of 30% tax and you keep the car here forever but no road tax, only motorsports usage. So George has also asked if there is ANYBODY IN MALAYSIA interested to IMPORT a WHOLE DRAG CAR (7secs? 8secs? up to you) into Malaysia?? The car's though they are drag cars, look's SO beautiful that they can be put on display as show cars as well. Go to their website at <a href="http://www.pacperformance.com.au" target="_blank">www.pacperformance.com.au</a> to see some of their customer's cars.</p><p></p><p>Okay, this is all for now ... by next week I'll be updating you guys with confirm prices on plug and play products and also engine packages.</p><p></p><p>Till then .... LONG LIVE WANKEL ENGINES!!!!!</p><p></p><p>Thanks and regards,</p><p>Edwin</p><p></p><p>p/s: while waiting for confirm prices, can those who are interested just give me a show of hands of who might want to get into this project? thank you ;)</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="3riple-D, post: 1106143, member: 14741"] HEY PPL!! I'm back and have some updates for you all. This might be VERY good news to some of you but maybe not so good news to some but just hear me out. For the past 2 weeks i have been in discussion with ROCKY (the eldest brother) of how we're gonna go about implementing and bringing in their rotary technology here into Malaysia. Rocky has expressed his 'fears' of supplying us with rebuilt engines and engine packages because he was afraid that we do not have the capability to install and tune it to perfection here. I totally understand where he is coming from and we all know ourselves that ROTARY engines need 'EXTRA' ' EXTRA' SPECIAL care and attention when it comes to installting and especially the tuniing. Rocky was also simply just wanting to protect their reputation because for example if someone orders an engine from them and breaks it because of their own negligence but pushes the blame back to Pac Performance saying that the engine was crap ... then we have a very big issue here. You guys know what i mean right? We don't want this kinda crap to happen ............ SO.............. This is the good part; We can go ahead to order complete engine packages from them, WHOLE complete packages from engine to transmissions to custom 3inch drive shafts, 9inch axle, turbo, ecu, intercooler, radiator ... EVERYTHING as a complete package. Everything is plug and play so it's a simple installation. After that ........... *drum rolls* .... the [B]PAC PERFORMANCE[/B] team has agreed to come down to MALAYSIA again to complete the installation and TUNING!!! At no extra chargers!!! Yes people, to me this is a dream come true. this is finally your chance to get things done right. This is the plan:- a) we get our engine packages here to Malaysia b) we get it installed to about 80% of the work done c) the Pac team will come down and complete the installtion and Rocky (Rocky is one of the best or maybe even the best Microtech tuner in the world) will personally be down as well to tune your car to perfection Sounds good?? Now i need to know how many people is interested in this? I think to make it all worth while we need at least 5 cars to get this project started. We have to set a date whereby when our cars are done it'll just be in time for a Sepang Drag Battle, then all of us INCLUDING the Pac team will go down to Sepang and FINALLY show all Malaysians out there the true power and glory of a wankel engine! I do not have any comfirm prices yet, they are still compiling it for me but George (the 2nd brother, the driver) has mention to me that a street reliable setup with street tires that will comfortably run between low 10s to high 9s will come up to between 15,000 to 20,000 Aussie Dollars for all the best stuffs you can possible get which are basically; a) complete rebuilt and ported 2 rotor engine b) custom aluminium radiator and all piping c) turbo kit (custom manifold and Garrett BB turbo) d) front mount intercooler with all pipe work e) new aftermarket coils f) supra 5speed gearbox g) 3inch custom made drive shaft (a.k.a. long sub/shaft) h) 9inch rear axle i) MT street racing tires j) Microtech computer k) complete with TURBOSMART wastegate and blow off AND much more i also cannot remember......... I personally have known people here in Malaysia who have spent 2 to 3 times that amount and in the end have a FAILED project!! It's so frustrating and dissapointing. I know a guy in Johor i dun wan to mention his name, who has travelled from Singapore to JB to 3 different shops in KL but still cannot get what he wants. He has blown more than 3-4 engines and his final results after all his pain is a raotary drag car that is only producing 300hp .... OUCH!!! George also mention that the BEST car to be using for this setup is the 89-92 SAVANNAH RX7! So those of you driving one ... you're lucky. But those who are not, don't worry ... you still can join the party!! And one last thing, i have checked and IT IS possible to IMPORT a WHOLE CAR for motorsports purposes into Malaysia, no tax needed to pay, you will just have to bring the car to the port every year to get your license renewed OR after 1 year, pay a minimal of 30% tax and you keep the car here forever but no road tax, only motorsports usage. So George has also asked if there is ANYBODY IN MALAYSIA interested to IMPORT a WHOLE DRAG CAR (7secs? 8secs? up to you) into Malaysia?? The car's though they are drag cars, look's SO beautiful that they can be put on display as show cars as well. Go to their website at [url]www.pacperformance.com.au[/url] to see some of their customer's cars. Okay, this is all for now ... by next week I'll be updating you guys with confirm prices on plug and play products and also engine packages. Till then .... LONG LIVE WANKEL ENGINES!!!!! Thanks and regards, Edwin p/s: while waiting for confirm prices, can those who are interested just give me a show of hands of who might want to get into this project? thank you ;) [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
New original Defi Advance A1 NA package triple...
Started by
david tao
original rare Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda Jazz/Fit JSracing GTwing Spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Toyota Vios NCP93 front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda civic fc varis spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 Msport front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3/GTS front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 vorsteiner rear bumper diffuser
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Mitsubishi Lancer Evo bodykit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3 front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Looking for MR2 Turbo Gen 3. Is MR2 parts still alot in the market?
Looking for a MR2 with Turbo Gen 3.
Just wanted to know is it still easy & lots of spare parts for MR2 in the market?
This is the most important thing that I need to consider before I buy this car.
Maybe...
Chrome my rims
anybody here know where can i chrome my rims ? around klang valley , thanks
A1 Grand Prix 2005 | Sepang Circuit Malaysia
A1 GRAND PRIX SEPANG 2005
Images by: MYD70...
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification
jeff6126
Log-in
for an ad-less experience
Home
Forums
Car Clubs
Car Club Categories
RE Club Malaysia
FINALLY!! Your reliable source for all your rotary needs...