Front speaker installation cost

Cyberman

My Car : Wira 1.5 (M) aeroback

2 front speaker pecah already...so want to tukar both of it

i dunno my front speaker size,can anyone tell me the proton stock front speaker size ?...

how much does it cost me if i wanna change 2 front speaker with the same size as old one.... normal brand enough already.. no need branded punya cos i'm not ICE hardcore... :)

Got one shop near my house quote me RM100 (2 speakers + installation) .. is it ok ?

Depends on the level of install. If they have to take your door panels out, do some minor mods or adjustments to fit your speaker and make a mdf (wood) ring to mount the midrange drivers then RM100 is justified and pretty much what its worth.

But if it's just screwing into the original mounting slot without any customization, then it should be half the price, RM50 is fair.

Oh I just re-read again. RM100 including the speakers? Man, that's cheap but you gotto let us know what speakers are those... brand and model.

Yah.. speakers + install at RM100 is cheap. Unless it ciplak speakers called "Ah boy audio" or something liddat then.. don't bother. Aiyah, go get a decent 5 1/4" speakers and I install for you for RM10 and a 100plus la :D For wira front door speakers, it's default size is 5.25 inches. For front dashboard speakers it's 4 inch. For back, if aeroback it's 6" and for sedan it's the 6x9 inch ones.

Izso said:
Yah.. speakers + install at RM100 is cheap. Unless it ciplak speakers called "Ah boy audio" or something liddat then.. don't bother. Aiyah, go get a decent 5 1/4" speakers and I install for you for RM10 and a 100plus la :D For wira front door speakers, it's default size is 5.25 inches. For front dashboard speakers it's 4 inch. For back, if aeroback it's 6" and for sedan it's the 6x9 inch ones.

I think it's chap ayam or duck speaker... :) ... thanks for the info .. may be i'll go survey first bcos b4 this i dunno the speaker size... scare if i ask shop about size of the speaker they will know that i'm not really know about ICE.. so that can easily kena tipu ...

is there any decent front speakers (5.25", middle range quality , 2-way and branded like Pioneer or JVC) that i can get with RM100 ?

regarding the installation... i think it's just simple enough rite. pull out the door panels and remove the old speaker and replace with new one bcos i'm not doing any new wiring .. is it cost so much for that kind of task ?

no offence bud, but unfortunately u'r unable to get much of anything (regarding speakers) for 100 ring. save up some more and get something decent, u won't regret it.

When it comes to sound systems, be it home/car/pa/studio, `usually', the more it cost, the better it sounds. Quality = $$$