Fuel

lozo

Which petrol do you choose ?(shell, esso/mobil, petronas, projet,etc..) and tell why

is it because it serves better mileage, better driveability, cleaner combustion or the rewarding points eg. bonuslink

share your experiences !

Best fuel for my car so far is Petronas Primax & Shell Sylkron. Between these 2 fuels, Shell Slkyron gives abit more mileage but Petronas Primax gives abit more power (based on dyno & 0-100kmh test).

mobil synergy f1 - idle noise good.. but very rough when driving.. power so-so.. mileage ok - RM50 can go < 400km slow driving

projet enertec blue - surprisingly powerful! car easier to rev, smoother when driving.. mileage good - RM50 can go > 420km occasionally revving

shell green - engine noise ok, not as rough as mobil.. but quite harsh if rev above 4k.. mileage still testing

never tried new primax.. but planning to do so.. will not bother with esso as it is same as mobil.

on stock SGTI B)

atm i like projet best.. for the price of a regular ron97 fuel you get power comparable to shell v-power. the problem is projet stations are very far from my house/office so have to settle for shell for regular pumps.. somemore got bonuslink.. but im sure i will fill full tank whenever i come across a projet station :D

for me i switch

previously was using shell..quite alright..reving was easier

then now switch to mobil..more milage

I found that Petronas doesn't give me any power at all ler.. just dunno y.. So i've changed to Shell.. But recently i found that project serves better.. ;)

IMO the best commercial petrol is Shell V-Power, but it's still RON97 & abit expensive. I wish RON98-100 fuel will be sold commercially. RON110+ is only available as racing fuel, only worth using for drag purpose due to price & availability.

i prefer mobil or esso...feels lighter. shell is heavier, but slight improvement in fuel consumption...haven't tried projet yet..

is there any difference in the different fuels offered by the different fuel companies? kinda curious...

cant say much coz i only use 2 diff petrol. projet and petronas. projet is more power but petronas is more smoother .

me also projet or petronas...

projet really is surprisingly powerful....

petronas for me is smoother.....

would keep using projet... but don't have enough stations....

which one for better FC ? dont wan power la...as long as good FC...

driving stock car now...rm1.42/liter is killing me

Originally posted by Mrnazmi@Jan 20 2005, 13:52
i prefer to use Shell because Ferrari used it.. B)
sauber use ferrari engine also pump petronas fuel :lol:

use petronas cuz
-its closer to my home
-somehow cleaner combustion
-car brake down less time compare to using shell
-dun wan use esso cuz hard to find a station
-didn't use other brand cuz in kuching only can find 3 different petrol station

Originally posted by rollakid+Jan 20 2005, 14:07 -->
QUOTE (rollakid @ Jan 20 2005, 14:07 )
--QuoteBegin-Mrnazmi
@Jan 20 2005, 13:52

use petronas cuz
-its closer to my home
-didn't use other brand cuz in kuching only can find 3 different petrol station [/b][/quote]
you can't compare just like that coz it's different

the export version is the higher quality fuel of petronas

while we only get the so-so only

guys.. better state some useful infos like

1. Engine type/capacity
2. Type of fuel/brand/ron
3. .. and the fuel consumption.. let say RM10/20/30/40 or 50 how many KM can go

Originally posted by Dremel+Jan 20 2005, 14:33 -->
QUOTE (Dremel @ Jan 20 2005, 14:33 )
Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 20 2005, 14:07
--QuoteBegin-Mrnazmi
@Jan 20 2005, 13:52

use petronas cuz
-its closer to my home
-didn't use other brand cuz in kuching only can find 3 different petrol station

you can't compare just like that coz it's different

the export version is the higher quality fuel of petronas

while we only get the so-so only

guys.. better state some useful infos like

1. Engine type/capacity
2. Type of fuel/brand/ron
3. .. and the fuel consumption.. let say RM10/20/30/40 or 50 how many KM can go [/b][/quote]
who say i compare it like that? if i really compare it like that i would straight go use Esso or mobil already cuz toyota and Mclaren use them :lol:

i stated my reason to use petronas already.. its very clear.

Hey guys, after reading some threads in this forum regarding different fuel, i just noticed something.

Some members were talking about Shell V-power and Shell Green or what Shell Sylkron? I never knew got so many types. Everytime i go shell is just one type or maybe i never notice. BTW, im from kuching and we only have Shell, Esso and Petronas here. Why dont i see different types of shell unleaded fuel here. Only KL got kah? I only know sometime last year if not mistaken, shell had this er..."better mileage" moto or something.

ANyway, im using shell now, dont ask me what type cause i dont know. FC kinda bad. RM50 about 300KM(Wira 1.3). Friend using esso can go further but Satria 1.3(Car lighter?) Esso better mileage, petronas more powerful???

Please shed some light and help me.... :blink:

Projet got 2 types.. i dono which type to pump.. but once i pump either 1 of it and my car slow like ****.... no power at all.. as for between shell and petronas.. noticed shell is everywhere noadays.. my hse go out da street den LDP liao.. got 2 shell station there.. wut to do.. convenient ma.. but i feel that petronas more mileage lor.. somemore more power den shell...maybe diff car diff effect gua...