full bucket seat...which one better?

thteh86

OMP
too big for our size? even at the smallest size...that's wat i heard la

recaro
a bit pricy but worth it....outta my budget

racecraft
light but what about the comfort? the quality?

what about sparco? Bride?

all these are the reviews from some of my friends, and i hope to get some reviews about gloves too....thanks a lot

how about thrash racing full bucket? always associated with D1 GP and given away as prize on hot version.

http://www.thrash.co.jp/s-arufa-b.jpg
Street spec alpha, 29,800 yen :D without sales tax, dun care about sales tax since we're not in japan. not sure where to get one of these here but i think even if we import it it might still be under 1.5k.

always love bride seats than recaros and sparcos.... especially Brix II.
pricey bit this one... but a sit n drive test, the seat firmly holds shoulder, hips but not restricting legs movement...

hard to say..its ur own taste..what u like in a seat n how much comfort level it gives u while compromising with the rigidity to hold u in the seat.looking for seats is like shopping for furniture.gotta sit on ALL of them n feel.review are in general/slightly more detail.. but evryone got diff body posture.

I'm currently using Sparco Rev, medium size I think, it's a bit of a hassle to get out lah, but love the feel and it's not that uncomfortable as one would think. Anyway I can help out in sourcing ori Sparco seats + side mounts + seat frame + mounts for 3 point seat belt mount too. Have you guys seen the limited edition Recaro at Japan? It's in Option's website, Recaro TS - G and another one I forgot. The TS - G is not as straight as a normal bucket, looks damn comfortable to me! If I can afford it, I'll damn well do my best to get one of those! The main prob here is the unavailability of side mounts + rails for the buckets. It took me almost 5 months to finally outsource one set! And sadly, it's not seating the seat lower than standard, may have to get a pair or custom - made side mounts with custom mounts holes lah..

the weblink for Recaro TS - G / RS - G : http://www.jdm-option.com/parts/05_11/recaro.html

erm, never heard of thrash seats b4 i guess the sales here aren't as popular as any other brands...yeap bride brix II but it seems a lil over budget, and i'm hoping to get a second hand good full bucket for event purposes ONLY

ace79, yeap, i heard of the bucket b4, it's damn comfortable to me too....but somehow, it's quite pricy too

looking to custom make 1 but...still considering as there're many pros and cons about it...

aiyak, dun custom a bucket la bro, not a good idea. just go out and get yourself one 2nd hand lerr..safer bro, we're talking about protecting your spine here..can get Recaro TS - G ke? Where? Is it that limited ( as in limited numbers? ) or not? Since you're thinking of customising a bucket seat, prolly u know where ( machine shops lah ) i can get myself a pair of custom 5mm aluminium side mounts with custom mount holes? preferably a machine shop with proper tools to correctly bend a 5mm aluminium to 45 degrees lah..

Actually a forummer here DCLOO or JIMMY1983 was selling a really immaculate condition TRASH racing full bucket ( exact design to Recaro SPG) for only RM600. Was really damn tempted. Guess you can contact them.

There's another brand Hurricane ? I'm using the Competition series, out of my expectation very comfy and the seating is quite suitable for asean body size. Not very expensive too.

yep, DCLoo is selling the Trash bucket seat ( good seller one, u talk nice to him prolly can get a good price ) , good for showing off to fellow drifters ( sapa yg tau ini brand la ), Hurricane also ok lah...but if u want the FIA approval, have to go for the major brands lah..

I've got question abt bucket seats...are they compatible with ALL cars?
Need to modify any thing to ensure that the seats will fit in the car?

recaro SPG. worth every ringgit spent to buy it.

the passenger side is omp. but SPG is still the best i ever had.

http://onfinite.com/libraries/706704/623.jpg