Gear Problem (4AGE 16V)

4AGTE

hello there..
wanna ask u guys la...
how come when i drive my car in 5th gear, then suddenly the geare automatically drop to free. at first this really scares me.. are the clutch is finished,or the gearbox is prob.. hope any of you have the answer...

waaa.. so what should i do?? still can repair or what?? or have to find any second hand gearbox.which 1 is more save budget aa???

Can't see why you wouldn't be able to get it repaired, I suppose send it to a shop and have them look at it for you. Or just buy a 2nd hand one.

I got 2nd hand T50 for sale - RM200 for T type clutch-housing or anyone who does not need it because already have it.

another T50 is with A-type clutch housing RM700

i heard 3,4,5 gear got difrent frm a-series and t-series.beside belthousing also difrent

my g'box oso problem...:(
2nd gear hard to go in, 3rd gear got sound, 5th gear after 2kRPM will jump out into free gear....
bearing got sound...once clutch is released, the gearbox starts to sound...

:'(

tauhutauhu..
yur gearbox clutch bearing kong lorrr...
but yur case got serious problem...
its time to chagne ur GB!

Who want? I'm Buying the AE92 4age Engine come with GB soon... i want the engine only... anyone interested... please let me know... thanks

bro, if i want to change the gb,what type of gb shound fit into 4AGE 16 valve??
do i have to change the friveshaft.
or its realy my bearing is the problem.i dont wanna be fool by the foremen.so i wanna know atleast a little before i refer it to a foremen.
sorry, noob.

AFAIK all T50's use the same gears. The only difference between the old (T engine) and the new (A engine) is some of the syncro faces and the front bearing size.

act .. my gearbox .. ithink also got problem ..
hard to swift gear ...
don't have revrse gear ... which part of my gb rosak leh?
i know have to change but can my gb can be repair?
any opion ?

demuire said:
AFAIK all T50's use the same gears. The only difference between the old (T engine) and the new (A engine) is some of the syncro faces and the front bearing size.

demuire, the gear ratio for t50 frm t-series and a series same meh ?? thts mean t-series jz need the belthousing to fit on a-series engine ?? good then

change to supra W series g/b lo.. i will get mine in next week. kekeke
can 6000rpm launching liaw..