Good News Everyone : Govt Uplift Import Restriction

Bro,

ttat wht i know....don dare to comfirm on u... for other manufacturer car like subaru, lexus those maybe more coming in...but evo...hardly to say....if evo10 also control by mitsubishi malaysia...sure they wont allow it happen... just for mitsubishi la....coz they know malaysia market like mitsubishi..espcially evo....first they planned to restrict evo come in...and so soon letting it coming in again??? kinda impossible rite....unless this car dealer are more power to fight with mitsubishi auto....

wht car u wanna chnage oh...ur intercooler how..haha RM2 ???

Yep, i think u r right! No evos from grey importer direct from Japan... Same goes to Toyota n Honda... Eventhough its open jus for Asean/Thai onli to import cars in... U stil cant import a Toyota Vios urself or import a Hando Accord urself as de same spec as when been selling now... They r all protected!!! Sigh!!!

WELL,

this is malaysia....no matter wht...gov will only look for their benefit...not the citizen....Drooll..

well more new car will come in to our market once AP lifted due to afta... but i doubt grey importer will able to bring in any car they like... Manufacturer tat established here will somehow control for own benefits... maybe we'll see wald impuls or their abang adik come in with few options...
mitsubishi-s will sure communicate with each other how to benefits each other... papa mitsubishi in japan won't allow didi mitsubishi in malaysia get into trouble by letting grey importer here to simply import any mitsubishi to here, it will kill didi mitsubishi only to gain small profit... won't work right tat way? so there'll still be some controls...

only benefits now is, manufacturer now can import as many unit n design as they like as no more those limited AP... so market will be sort of driving force now...

cheaper car??? dream on lar... afta was suppose to happen few years ago... did car price drop? yeah only last year... does it drop much??? very tiny n with the drop of price used car all die n we all sangkut with old car, so if new car price drop again... the evo u guys driving now will worth like perdana...

in one way i wan new car price drop, but my beloved faithfull iswara will worth like old junk metal... how???

wat u says?

if that case we should rape the hot 'mama' at MITI because of her our car is damn expensive.