wow. that much? 2nd hand oso that much? sheesh. thanks cmng.Originally posted by cmng@Jan 5 2005, 10:11
GT28RS
look at US SR20forum
a lot feed back at there.
here ,, errr well the turbo new cost about a halfcut.
you imagine le
or u can build a new turbo around rm2000 to RM3000. :D got warranty summore. :)Originally posted by cmng@Jan 5 2005, 13:02
Temp display only le
by the way GT28RS is smaller than HKS 2530 by 0.5mm compressor wheel.
GT2530 using trim 63 while GT28RS is 62 Trim
the rest is same with HKS GT2530.
only GT28RS have optional 86 housing
And RNN14 turbo is trim 60. just about
0.7mm smaller than GT28RS and 1.2mm smaller from HKS 2530
Rear is bigger, Trim 79 compared garret and HKS 76trim which translate about 0.2mm bigger at turbine wheel
what is RNN14 lack is BALL bearing only
what i suggest to you since your car already parking
Hybrid the RNN14 turbo
front make it to Trim 62 or Super 60 if you can get it
add 360 trust bearing on it
spec is =
MD 172 ( trim 62 )
MD 188 ( Trim Super 60)
at UK GTIR used
interesting. how much lah to do all that? you can do for me cmng?Originally posted by cmng@Jan 5 2005, 13:02
Temp display only le
by the way GT28RS is smaller than HKS 2530 by 0.5mm compressor wheel.
GT2530 using trim 63 while GT28RS is 62 Trim
the rest is same with HKS GT2530.
only GT28RS have optional 86 housing
And RNN14 turbo is trim 60. just about
0.7mm smaller than GT28RS and 1.2mm smaller from HKS 2530
Rear is bigger, Trim 79 compared garret and HKS 76trim which translate about 0.2mm bigger at turbine wheel
what is RNN14 lack is BALL bearing only
what i suggest to you since your car already parking
Hybrid the RNN14 turbo
front make it to Trim 62 or Super 60 if you can get it
add 360 trust bearing on it
spec is =
MD 172 ( trim 62 )
MD 188 ( Trim Super 60)
at UK GTIR used
cmng - thanks. what's tong turbo? :POriginally posted by topui11@Jan 5 2005, 19:41
bro
if u really want, there are some other places other than tong turbo. ;) hehehe.. and guarantee puas hati one. hehehe.. got 3 very satisfied customers already... B8 210, Putra EVO and Cefiro RB20det. all using T3 turbine and customized front. ;) hehehe... build to suit your engine... with a bit more room for improvement if u decided to go cams and bigger injectors.
comparison sake :
1) B8 210. using normal B8 turbo boosting 1.2 bar, 0 to 400m, best 14.5
using this customized turbo, boosting the same 1.2 bar, 0 to 400m best 12.8.
same driver... same tyres... same setting. :) response better and mid range greatly improved!
2) Cefiro RB20DET, using RB25det turbine, boosting 0.9 bar, 80kmh to 140kmh around 5secs to 7 secs. :)
using this customized turbo, boosting same 0.9 bar, 80kmh to 140kmh less than 5secs.
hehehe.. cost of the turbine RM2000. warranty 1 year. AND... came change fins if u decided to do something else. hehehe
bare in mind, these turbines aren't big big turbine, but regular sized turbines, maybe a bit bigger than normal... and still mounted at the same manifold and still using actuator.... but in case of the B8, it's external wastegate lor.. hehe
topui11 said:bro
if u really want, there are some other places other than tong turbo. ;) hehehe.. and guarantee puas hati one. hehehe.. got 3 very satisfied customers already... B8 210, Putra EVO and Cefiro RB20det. all using T3 turbine and customized front. ;) hehehe... build to suit your engine... with a bit more room for improvement if u decided to go cams and bigger injectors.
comparison sake :
1) B8 210. using normal B8 turbo boosting 1.2 bar, 0 to 400m, best 14.5
using this customized turbo, boosting the same 1.2 bar, 0 to 400m best 12.8.
same driver... same tyres... same setting. :) response better and mid range greatly improved!
2) Cefiro RB20DET, using RB25det turbine, boosting 0.9 bar, 80kmh to 140kmh around 5secs to 7 secs. :)
using this customized turbo, boosting same 0.9 bar, 80kmh to 140kmh less than 5secs.
hehehe.. cost of the turbine RM2000. warranty 1 year. AND... came change fins if u decided to do something else. hehehe
bare in mind, these turbines aren't big big turbine, but regular sized turbines, maybe a bit bigger than normal... and still mounted at the same manifold and still using actuator.... but in case of the B8, it's external wastegate lor.. hehe