• HKS

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • APEXi

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

D7zul

Good day guyz..

i'm in d midst of changing my stock extractor to an aftermarket 1..

i couldn't decide on which brand to use.. but surely it would be a 4-2-1 header

i heard the 4-1 extractor make a lot of noise.. plus it will sacrifice low end torque for high rpm power.. and i need low rpm torque for jalan2 cari pasal.. :biggrin:

here's the contender :

1. FGK
2. HKS
3. APEXi

btw, i'm using silvertop AE-101 with blacktop ECU.. if some of u guyz didn't know already :wink:

other brands are welcome.. but please no 'pakar ekzos' ones :biggrin:

i put a poll here for easier pick..

i have about 3 months to decide.. so, all input are welcome

Thanx a bunch :burnout:

• aztech_japan-img600x450-1183634070t.jpg
    aztech_japan-img600x450-1183634070t.jpg
    39.9 KB · Views: 535
get this one... i really regret didnt get this one last time it became available...but with today price...have to sell of my current header first...sigh...

HKS racing header if i'm not mistaken...circuit use only and not jasma approved...

HKS RACING HEADER

wow.. that's nice..

how loud would it be? i'm afraid uncle JPJ will kacau :banghead:

correct me if i'm wrong but header wont effect the loudness...muffler will...(i think)...

and beside...you already take a ride in my car...do you find it loud...?? basicly my setup 4 - 1 header...straight flow pipe with a single bullet... straight flow N1 muffler without the silencer... i cant hear a thing if i stand 10 feet away when idling... 5 - 8k rpm then its a different story... heheh

ps:// TT la this weekend...can sembang alot more...hehehe

correct me if i'm wrong but header wont effect the loudness...muffler will...(i think)...

and beside...you already take a ride in my car...do you find it loud...?? basicly my setup 4 - 1 header...straight flow pipe with a single bullet... straight flow N1 muffler without the silencer... i cant hear a thing if i stand 10 feet away when idling... 5 - 8k rpm then its a different story... heheh

boleh jer :wink:

change extractor.. good move but must remember the best get right set of exhaust too.

FGK - Banana type?
HKS - 4-2-1/4-1 (Racing Header Type)
Apexi - GT / Spiral

all above i has used before and now stick to fgk...diff type diffrent result.
why...thirsty larrr ha ha ha
yumcha lahh....

oh.. just remember.. 4-1 header won't sound loud.. it vibrates.. a mechanic told me :biggrin:

i'm not sure how it vibratezzz, so far vibra must have lor,..allowable moveble...but it depend to your engine mounting and bracket...if all lose engine vibrate...then header also vibrate lah..

HKS Racing Header 4-1, last time i used it, one friend used it and now got friend also used it...what is the issue...CRACK..WHY CRACK... what i can think is..the material & thickness..lucky during i'm using no crack, but later i sell it..why afraid to crack then less value lor..he he.. in term of performance is the best compare apexi spiral or fgk (pick-up & mid range)...but it still depend what you have inside your engine...

most important what are you looking for..pick-up, mid-range or high speed chase.. and price nowdays lar...see one advertisment..it reach rm1,800.00...(no comment for price) nanti kena shoot..but to me price is no.2

header 4-2-1 or 4-1 is not loud..unless u start engine during halfcut...like motorbot, what loud is your exhaust. bullet type, s-flow, N-1 type..buloh type..etc with or without centre bullet...that will make diff...just my opinion...:burnout:

i like the FGK banana type.. looks like a turbo.. hohoho..

i think i want it to be high rpm power..

low rpm got my 6 speed close ratio to cover it :biggrin:

previously i'd buy a FGK.. but now it seems going for this HKS

rh_img_01.jpg

Sorry, none of the above...:smokin:

my vote for 4-2-1 goes to Jian Hang custom extractor...:listen:
well worth the money with overall low and high performance...
i've used it after complete convert in 2007 and only sold it when I got the Cusco PS Powerball...

the last i've heard, the new owner with auto manage to secure placing in KgGajah 4AG drag recently...:rofl:

btw for HKS 4-4-1 you shown, you need to modify abit coz it will touch the axle... i think...
if the above the only choice, then go for FGK banana...

btw for HKS 4-4-1 you shown, you need to modify abit coz it will touch the axle... i think...if the above the only choice, then go for FGK banana...

depends on the car/chassis i supposed...in his case,i dont think need to mod anything...since its a ori levin ae101 chassis...unlike most of us on ae xxx corolla platform...

last time when i install..no prob, no need modify anything..as what i'm remember la for ae111 chasis, others chasis like SE or LE not sure lah

---------- Post added at 10:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:30 AM ----------

dzul/bera - pekna tehhh tonight 10.30p.m aisyah sek 7. near ict..ha ha ha

last time when i install..no prob, no need modify anything..as what i'm remember la for ae111 chasis, others chasis like SE or LE not sure lah

---------- Post added at 10:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:30 AM ----------

dzul/bera - pekna tehhh tonight 10.30p.m aisyah sek 7. near ict..ha ha ha

I think ok kot.. Later i calling2

Eh.. That area not hot area ke? Last time saw tv a lot of people kantoi racing

sorry cant make it tonight...have to work the graveyard shift tonight...

i wonder why my exhaust that loud...aiyoyo mine oso strait flow ....

looking at the HKS header.. i think can safely say its a 4-2-4-2-4-1 :biggrin:

coz the no '2' represent the bypass pipe..

i like that very much.. but the header can't be used if i wanna upgrade to 7AGE.. need to cut n weld.. sayang oo

FGK on d other hand can use on 7AGE.. just need to custom 1 extra segment in d middle.. easier..

decisions decisions :hmmmm2:

ok.. this is kinda weird question.. but i like to know..

what's the power difference between these :

1. 4-1 with short pipe for the 4 & long pipe for the 1
2. 4-1 with long pipe for the 4 & not so long pipe for the 1

any1 with experience/knowledge?