Hello all Sifu..need advice

apekelala

im driving ee90 with svt engine..im thinking to put 5 speed BT gearbox to SVT coz as far as i know 3rd and 4th gear is bigger than SVT ..can it be done/fit to my SVT?if can what is pro n con? if not..can i just put the gear only?

If i'm not mistaken you could just buy the gearbox and swap it. Not changing the gear cogs. U are right blacktop gearbox have better ratios than silvertop.

so the SVT gearbox cable should fit nicely with BT gearbox?..will it increse SVT performance?in term of speed 0-100km/h..coz now i juz only get +-9sec from 0-100km/h..if i use BT gearbox can i get around 7 sec?

Thanks.

Both gearboxes are exactly the same from outside. All the FWD A series engine share the same bellhousings for their transmissions. All the cables will fit perfectly.

Sadly, ur 0-100 projections are a bit misguided. Assuming that u shift up near the rev cut (7500-7800rpm), u are supposed to reach 100kph before even using 3rd gear. Since the 1st n 2nd gear are the same in both C52 (SVT) and C56 (BT) transmissions, i dont think u will see up to 2sec of improvement there. The ratios will only affect ur 400m sprint time.