Help : Exhaust

waikiki

To all the toyota sifu's out there Pls help me!!!. Just installed SVT 20V engine into my car. I know i need to change my exhaust piping. But i dont know what is the right size and the configuration. Can you all advise me? I do not want very noisy exhaust. Just need to get the power!!

2.25 inch piping.... muffler and bullet internal recommended to have the same internal dia.

I have an RSR muffler for sale....

2.25inch sounds good .. RSR INVIDIA S flow type exhaust damm kow quiet ..

sorry off topic, but may i know a good exhaust set up for standard 4agze? i transplanted this engine into my car but i have not done the exhaust work yet. pls advise

Bro QiW, can help me to explain in detail? What is a S Flow? I tried to do survey in the net about this. But i dont get it? Sorry for the trouble? What kind of piping you recommend. Stainless steel or normal piping will do the job?

eeerr ... hard to explain laaa .. the flow of the exhaust is like S shape laa in the muffler .. thats why called S flow type ... the mufflers that u can see thru one is called straight flow laaaa ...
any piping oso will do .. as long as size correct .. looks and longevity of piping of coz then depends on the type of piping u choose la ... $$$$ prob !!! hehehehehee

S flow create more back pressure compare to straight flow.....both got pros n cons........ if u have a heavy foot rec go for stright flow n dun mind losing some low end power.........if u prefer normal street driving without going above 5k with better low end power go for S flow but if u choose this better dun change to 20V ......hahahahaha

good one la sifoo tom's.....i oso need to change my piping lor....mine only 2" piping with centre bullet and straight flow muffler....

talking about mufflers.....how about the brands...??
for centre bullet and muffler...??which one do u recommend for SVT 20v?

to gain the best from your 4age... exhaust system is one of the trick

Tested
2.0 piping.... 198 km/h max at 7800rpm and the topend lost.... hard to climb 200 km/h notch
2.25 piping... balanced gains... 190km/h at 6000rpm
2.5 piping similar result with 2.25 but lost acceleration tremendously...

2.25 is the way to go.... get a speedcut delimitter and 2xx km/h beyond ready

sflow have the suitable low suppression sound.
you can know how loud the muffler by:-
1) type of flow (straight is louder than Sflow, the smaller the muffler, the louder)
2) the diameter of the muffler internal... the bigger, the louder.

no one wanna answer my question?k what if i have 2.5 inch halfway then2 inch till muffler then put in and s flow muffler. is that ok for the supercharger or must i make it so that there is minimum back pressure? i want to get a good set up so there is good power off boost and on boost. im affraid it too big then driving of boost is gonna really suck

supercharger can use 2.25 the galvanish steel is enough cos my previous gze setup till now 20v i also using the same size too, more than enough. As tom's said S flow and straight muffler is depend on ur right foot.... but i using straight flow 5 zigen canon ball type.

Lately consider to change to Blitz S flow type exhaust....
http://www.blitz.co.jp/products/ex.system/realizeTT/realize-ttr-1.gif
http://www.blitz.co.jp/products/ex.system/realizeTT/realize-ttr-2.gif

i use S flow type muffler in my car .. from mid all the way to rev cut oso damm good what .. hehehehehehe .. prefer silence to abit of power loss at high end lorr ..

QiW said:
i use S flow type muffler in my car .. from mid all the way to rev cut oso damm good what .. hehehehehehe .. prefer silence to abit of power loss at high end lorr ..

Ur engine is??....... if 20V and BT any different using those S-flow and Straight flow muffler.??...

i got 1 secret diameter of the exhaust...

Extractor size 1.8"
Extractor to Center bullet 2.0"
Center bullet to muffler 2.25"
*Which mean, i using concept from small to big.

At the accelation also improve alot rather than overall 2.0" piping..
At the high speed also not bad...

If not believe, you can test the performance by yourself also.:_:

thanks. but its like this when i did my transplant my mech did the exhaust from manifold to centerbullet 2.5 then the center to back is my original piping. which is 1.5 i think. it was left like that cause i did not have enough cash. so can i just continue from center bullet with 2.25. willit effect the power?
trd_ae92 said:
supercharger can use 2.25 the galvanish steel is enough cos my previous gze setup till now 20v i also using the same size too, more than enough. As tom's said S flow and straight muffler is depend on ur right foot.... but i using straight flow 5 zigen canon ball type.

Lately consider to change to Blitz S flow type exhaust....
http://www.blitz.co.jp/products/ex.system/realizeTT/realize-ttr-1.gif
http://www.blitz.co.jp/products/ex.system/realizeTT/realize-ttr-2.gif

im down pipe was 2.5" thn frm there im running 2" all the way till muffler. hm... i think quite balance power.

CorollaGTouring,
your muffler inlet is wat size? im currently looking for 2.2" inlet max as current was 2.0" inlet only.