Help me: my car attacked by ants!

You can try those ant poison thing, a lot of ants will be dead the next morning but it gets a little messy though.

This is an old post la. 2009 weh. Btw, it is still a usefull tips though as i believed most of us in zth kena attack by insect b4. In my case is easy, i use a bottle of airplane cabin spray. Spray the car until the can empty edi then leave it untouch for one night. The next day check my car and boom...carpet, seat, rear trunk, small2 hole is full of insect and cockroaches. I can say dat the spray kills almost every insect.

when those people who smoke ur house to get rid of eades arr, u ask them to smoke ur car lar. It works just as well on ants.

Chemical warfare!

I not sure if this will work but u can try. Go to hardware store and buy ant poison. It is powder based, in a small silver plastic package. I think it is made in china. If u take a look at it looks like breadcrumb and have a nice smell too (please dont eat it). Pour it onto your dashboard or area where ants usually trail around. Leave it for few days and you will see the poison already gone, perhaps the ants ate it. Now the entire ant colony should disappear from your car and if you see them again just repeat the procedure. The cost is only 50cent yet it is effective

While typing this only then i realise it is rambutan ants...those powder i used in my house for domestic ants. Whether or not the poison works on rambutan ants im not so sure..

I used Ant poison/trap, buy at Giant for RM5 only, after a day you can see a lot of dead ant. According to the instruction, the ant will carry the food to their Queen and this will kill the Queen as well and will prevent from multiplying.

Sounds good. But the dead ants will still remain in the car.

Hi This is my first post in here....

I do the Car Detailing Center in Thailand. This problem is so simple to solve. Do not put the car in the hot area or smoked them.

I suggest you have time to observe your car by put some SUGAR on the big plate then waiting they will come to eat it. Now you know how to take them off the car..

Dont pray them.... please

iamwashmania
Bangkok Thailand

gud idea bro...

Can always try putting cooking oil on the dashboard. That will attract them and also kill them instantly.

Tried once in the kitchen, they seems to be attracted to it, end up all went in and died...didnt do it on purpose. Just happen to left it
there accidentally..

Got once my kitchen itself got invaded by black ends due to the food waste that we put aside in the sink in a small bin,
they will come when they smell food...thank god no longer there...dunno where they went but they just seem to disappear.

Maybe I killed their queen, saw one hell of a big one, not the usual type, bet that is their queen. Sprayed it then after few days,
really no more ants...Sounds cruel but, for some peace, need some sacrifices i guess...:frown:

Kitchen adi headache, can't imagine if in the car while driving u see them crawling everywhere :stoned:

Huiyooo..
antz ah? headache for sure, everyday i ride my car with an ant colony from cheras to putrajaya...
they are everywhere, under the carpet, under the doorsteps, at the aircond vents, sometimes i can see them on the front windshield during driving..cilakak!!
ive tried to spray them with ridsect, but still a lot of them inside...

and i should add 1 big sticker at my car's butt....
ANTS INSIDE....

p/s:- relax bro, ive seen worse, my frens perdana was invaded by a colony of those smelly creatures called cockroach..first u see the small ones, take off the floor and roof lining, plus in the boot, wah lauu weii.....i dont know what to say la that time..my friend was crying...man cries also meh!! cockroaches...i hate them most...eeewwwwwww
:nurse:

sounds like very critical..hopefully u and ur frenz can settle this matter as soon as possible....