help me out....

I say go for original coz then u can play around with the car to your preferred settings. But lately, all the A31s for sale are already modified. Susahnya.....

Originally posted by CefiroBoy@Dec 18 2004, 23:50
I say go for original coz then u can play around with the car to your preferred settings. But lately, all the A31s for sale are already modified. Susahnya.....

wei how much to put rb25det inside..... if get original car?
full set including brakes .diff,5lugz..etc..

and how long will it take for the conversion ?

Mornining Jeffblazed,

LOoking for A31, im selling mine off.
Year 90/90, RB 20 Det (A).
Come with HKS turbo timer, GREDDY boost meter, blow off valve and Apexi air filter.

SElling price RM 34k (NEG).

Interested call me at (012)-313-2456 Jacko :D !

CHeers!

Originally posted by jacko@Dec 19 2004, 11:20
Mornining Jeffblazed,

LOoking for A31, im selling mine off.
Year 90/90, RB 20 Det (A).
Come with HKS turbo timer, GREDDY boost meter, blow off valve and Apexi air filter.

SElling price RM 34k (NEG).

Interested call me at (012)-313-2456 Jacko :D !

CHeers!

tq for the reply.....if i get a modded a31 it should be with an rb25det...if not i get a standart one and do it up with an rb 25det.... this would lead to the same amount of money spent....thanks any way....

Originally posted by jeffblazed@Dec 18 2004, 23:38
cant make up my mind.....to buy standard or modified a31...

how much is a standard a31 ?

how much is modified a31?

which is better? rb25 or rb20.... in form of parts avalability only?

by the way this car will only be used on weekends and kept in kl..

but will turun jb with the car if the car good enough to compete with the boys down there... with the car cause working in jb...so only highway usela....

cause for work no need use car cause vehicle and driver provided by company...

not interested in drag,drift yet maybe late.....but got to score big time on the highway...

i also prefer to use rb25det...dont worry i got people at puspakom gerenti settle....

so what you all think...........
hi, im replying thru my experience. I am driving one yr 92 but RB20E. Avoid this engine!!!! I would suggest you to get original but mid yr 92 and later with RB20DE engine. Upgrade from stock original. You will be much happier', its like watching your project growing.

If your pocket allow, go ahead with modded RB25DET. Parts is not killing but road tax killing. Many people use RB20DET with RB25DET parts and you will be surprise with the output. For example, the drifter 'Arif' the Laurel drifter running on this compilation machine.

Good luck.

Originally posted by gwsallen+Dec 24 2004, 16:25 -->
QUOTE (gwsallen @ Dec 24 2004, 16:25 )
--QuoteBegin-jeffblazed
@Dec 18 2004, 23:38
cant make up my mind.....to buy standard or modified a31...

how much is a standard a31 ?

how much is modified a31?

which is better? rb25 or rb20.... in form of parts avalability only?

by the way this car will only be used on weekends and kept in kl..

but will turun jb with the car if the car good enough to compete with the boys down there... with the car cause working in jb...so only highway usela....

cause for work no need use car cause vehicle and driver provided by company...

not interested in drag,drift yet maybe late.....but got to score big time on the highway...

i also prefer to use rb25det...dont worry i got people at puspakom gerenti settle....

so what you all think...........

hi, im replying thru my experience. I am driving one yr 92 but RB20E. Avoid this engine!!!! I would suggest you to get original but mid yr 92 and later with RB20DE engine. Upgrade from stock original. You will be much happier', its like watching your project growing.

If your pocket allow, go ahead with modded RB25DET. Parts is not killing but road tax killing. Many people use RB20DET with RB25DET parts and you will be surprise with the output. For example, the drifter 'Arif' the Laurel drifter running on this compilation machine.

Good luck. [/b][/quote]

wei tq for the info....do you mean the 24 valve model.....whats the major diffrence?